RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Kits > Unassembled Kits > Electric > 1/8 Scale > Buggy > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
    Ready to Run »
    Unassembled Kits »
      Electric »
        1/10 Scale »
        1/12 Scale »
        1/8 Scale »
          Brushless Conversion »
          Buggy
          Dirt Oval
          On Road »
          Truggy
        Large Scale »
        Mini & Micro »
        Monster Truck »
        Rock Crawler
      Gasoline »
      Nitro »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Parrot AR Drone 2.0 Brushless Motor
Parrot AR Drone 2.0 Brushless Motor
$49.99
Information
A Main Pro TeamA Main Pro Team
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Team Associated RC8.2e Factory Team 4WD 1/8 Electric Buggy Kit
[ASC80907]

Average rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars!

Team Associated RC8.2e Factory Team 4WD 1/8 Electric Buggy Kit
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
David Watson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, March 10, 2012
I have owned this for a couple weeks now. The build went very smoothly. Today was my first day at the track with it and it did great. It glides straight through the air with minimal adjustment. It turns on a dime. I had other people coming over to my table and giving me compliments on how well it was doing on the track. I am running a Tekin Rx8 2050kv with 18 tooth pinion and a Hitec 7955tg servo.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Brandon Spangler - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, September 22, 2012
What an amazing buggy. I wasn't sure about the width of the chassis at first, but this thing is amazing on the track. I just switched from an Eight e, and there is no comparison. Two sessions on the track with this buggy, and some minor adjustments and I am already placing in A Main(s). Awesome product. Would recommend to anyone.
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Vince - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Monday, February 03, 2014
I just finished building my RC8.2e. Build went okay, but I had a few issues. First was parts quality. My rear diff would not turn smoothly in the gearbox. I re-shimmed it every way possible and no go. I finally figured out that the gearbox itself was warped. A new part instantly fixed it. I also noticed that the steering rack would not turn all that smoothly. I think I may have some warped uprights that are causing the front hubs to bind. The next obstacle I ran into was the manual its[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Vinny G - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, February 27, 2013
This is one quick buggy! it was my first 1/8th buggy and its AMAZING! i ran it stock out of the box minus tires and i had people running 8ights, xrays, and even serpent cobras wondering what i did to the thing to make it handle so good. I ran it with a Tekin T8 1900kv/RX8 with a savox 1256tg and it rips. ive had 0 durabilty ishues with it at all and the build went smooth minus a leaky center diff but that was fixed by a home made gasket. BEST EBUGGY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Michael Wenzel - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, February 18, 2013
Ran this buggy all last year with very little wear. It fast right out of the box. Looking forward to a second season with the same buggy. Must be a record for me.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
tracy sawyer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, February 07, 2012
The Rc8.2e is a great improvement over the rc8be. It handles much better over the rough stuff and is more forgiving.
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Dustin Amaral - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Top notch e buggy.. very fast very durable and the easiest build possible..don't let people tell u this is just a basher this buggy will keep up with n e thing on the track on the market. Team associated or go home!!!
Roman Motruk - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, June 02, 2013
The best chassis 8 buggy! I am more than a year enjoy the quality of this brand! Other chassis are also good, but this is special, every time examining it for revision, have fun. Quality family bearing the mark! I'm waiting for the next update, but it will not sell because it is dear to me and enjoyable for the memories! Motor Tenshok 802V2 + Hobbywing 150A + Savox1258 + Sanva MT-4 + Turnigy 5600 (50-100C)
rav - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, June 26, 2012
You get more buggy for your money you got almost the hop-ups ,Do not know about durabilty compare to Losi though..but one of the fastest e-buggy out there..
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kyle Houghton - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, December 27, 2013
Awesome! Fun build, tons of info on web and a solid company. Got a black tub Rc10gt , still can get any part i need. First 1/8 scale after a couple years of trolling and dreaming. Your gonna end up spending some rent but wow next level worth it.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Team Associated
More Other Team Associated products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Team Losi Racing 8IGHT-E 3.0 1/8 4WD Ele...
02. Losi 8IGHT Electric Conversion Kit Hardw...
03. Mugen Seiki MBX7 ECO M-Spec 1/8 Electric...
04. Serpent 811-Be 2.0 "Cobra" 1/8 Off Road ...
05. Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Elec...
06. Team Associated RC8/RC8T/SC8 e-Conversio...
07. Tekno RC EB48 Super Lite Conversion Kit
08. Tekno RC EB48.2 4WD Competition 1/8 Elec...
09. XRAY XB9E Luxury 1/8 Electric Off-Road B...
10. Kyosho Inferno 1/8 Brushless Conversion Kit
Specials Click For More
JConcepts Mono 2.2 Hex Rear Wheel (Yellow) (4) (TLR 22)
JConcepts Mono 2.2 Hex Rear Wheel (Yellow) (4) (TLR 22)
$11.75
$10.58
Reviews Click For More
Team Associated RC8.2e Factory Team 4WD 1/8 Electric Buggy Kit
The best chassis 8 buggy! I am more than a year enjoy the qu ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.