King Headz Losi TEN-SCTE Chassis Plate
[KHZ-SCTE-001]

Average rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars!

King Headz Losi TEN-SCTE Chassis Plate
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Troy Peters - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, July 13, 2012
This chassis is amazing. Light, stiff, and gets rid of the washers that are on the stock chassis. I also used the Kingheadz center diff upright which works perfect. Very little slop with it. I would recommend getting skid plates with this chassis however. After only two races, it really seems to do a number on the front and rear in terms of sanding. I now have the RPM front bumper with skid plate and am waiting on a rear RPM skid plate.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Anson McKibbin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, December 20, 2014
Awesome chassis! I like the stiffness of it as well. This chassis paired up with the upgraded King Headz center diff is awesome! Every hole on the chassis lined up perfect! No matter if it was a Losi or King Headz part! Best chassis out there in my own opinion.......
Aaron Kilander - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, February 28, 2013
Great product and quality machined, especially with addressing the front CVD alignment, which nobody else does. That with the lowered center diff by eliminating the now un-needed parts, its the best chassis option out there. This along with the center diff mount upgrades they make with dual bearings, along with several other parts, it really helps to make a more bulletproof truck. Plus it handles much better as well as being more durable.
Miles Rosser - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 10, 2013
This chassis, along with king headz motor mount and front upright, TLR Tuning kit is all you need to make this truck just as good as the 2.0 will be in my opinion, Just add the 2.0 diffs when they are available. Paired with a Tekin Rx8, pro4 motor and either a savox or spektrum servo you got your self a top of the line race truck. The Tekno truck seems to be a bit better as it won the 4x4 class yesterday but then again the driver always wins no matter what he is driving, he used to win all races[More…]
Fergus Fleming - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, November 23, 2012
Purchased this chassis as a ground up build after I saw the difference between my sons car from stock to the kings headz chassis the alignement the front and center diff is best upgrade for the scte bar none. We own 2 of these and won't run an scte without it. The chassis is 10 times better than the MIP conversion alone. The MIP chassis looks like it was pressed out of a stolen stop sign. The K H looks like it was C N C'd out of a billet blank of high quality alunimum.
francois lataste - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, October 09, 2012
Before my SCTE was great but I had heat problem and run tome problem...7 minutes for 5000 mah. Now no more heat problem and more than 10 minutes. Now my car is perfect....diet was a good rhing. I put only 4 stars because you save weight but now if you flip, you stay on the roof... Diet receipe: King headz chassis, carbon front and rear shock tower, light weight out drive in all diff, trim mud gard, holes in battery tray.
douglas hoare - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 05, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!! I don't now if it's because it is lighter or the diff being lined up with the drive shafts made the difference but I went from using 5000mah In a 7 man race to 3600mah ! It turns so much nicer you do notice weight reduction in the air, I found it harder to jump consistently, but did cut 2 seconds of my lap time from low 48 to a low 46sec lap won every race today 3 qual and 2 finals . Awesome fit ans finish and looks super trick. Very nice could not be happier.
Anthony G - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, May 18, 2012
best chassis in my opinion it's durable, lightweight and with the center diff shifted to the left straighting out the front driveshaft(front to center diff) you can really notice a difference good job king headz A++++++
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1