Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
[TKR6855]

Average rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars!

Tekno RC Big Bone Center Driveshaft & Outdrive Kit
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Daniel Bosworth - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, April 07, 2014
These are legit, SOLID driveshafts, that will stand up to one heck of a beating. Exponentially stronger than stock, they'll take all kinds of bashing you give. If you rub any anodizing(or maybe it's paint) off, it rust a bit, but easily comes off with a wd40 rubdown. It sounds a little weird when you first install it, but it's fine and you get used to it. Great product, one of the best purchases I have made for my slash 4x4
Kevin Paulsen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, November 09, 2013
Tekno big bone is a very good design.The O-rings make this drive shaft adjustable front and rear. I run 6mm revo diff front and revo 6mm full spool rear T-MAXX arms from bulk heads with geode summit wheels for ultimate traction. The original drive shaft would brake clean off on one battery. Tekno big bone is the way to go this truck would not run without it.
Jason Roueche - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, October 16, 2013
Just installed the Tekno Big Bone Shaft on my Traxxas Slash 4x4 LCG and works great I been bending lots of stock shafts with hard hits and it doesn't phase the Tekno. One minor thing is that when installing you do need to take a Dremel or file to the front of you chassis and take of 1/16 to 1/8 to just make some room which isn't a deal breaker. All in all a great product strong, light, and makes your drive train quiet.
Neil Johnson - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, August 14, 2013
With the Traxxas LCG conversion the pins on the shaft rub at the front of the chassis. It makes quite a noise and it took me a while to find the problem. I have no solution but to let it wear at the chassis until there is clearance. I used a small sanding drum on my dremel to remove a bit of the chassis and now it doesn't rub on the bench. Time will tell if it rubs under race conditions.
Jan Erik Bakstad - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, February 26, 2013
I bought the driveshaft from Tekno directly, now my wife wants them too for her truck also.. No doubt, this is quality product and great finish all the way. If you want to do a true upgrade, this is the way to go. Highly recommended.
Adam Hallmark - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, October 09, 2012
Aaron is right that it rubs the drive shaft cover, but nothing a little dremel tool can't fixed.
Aaron A - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 28, 2012
Excellent quality part and big improvement over stock. Only 4 stars because rear outdrive rubs on stock clear shaft cover. Not a deal breaker, but would have been nice to see them find a solution.
anthony aspromonte - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, August 14, 2013
get rid of the clear cover all it does is hold the sand and dirt in
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1