ProTek R/C "TruTorque" Shock Shaft Pliers
[PTK-8267]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C "TruTorque" Shock Shaft Pliers
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Andrew Nguyen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 05, 2013
Very good set of shock shaft pliers. No scratches or noticable marring on the shock shaft surface. The shock shaft pliers are super helpful with removing and installing shock end balls. Well built and durable so far, makes screwing in the shock ends a cinch. As an added benefit it makes a great nut cracker when you're snacking on nuts and working on your rc's. Works especially well on pistachios that haven't split yet. Just make sure you clean off all of the shock oil before you go cracking your[More…]
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
stephen schroeder - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, November 23, 2013
WOW I had no idea what I was missing as far as tools till I got these. Absolutely an rc MUST HAVE.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
morgan svensk - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 04, 2013
why have I not bought the former canon tools to shock absorbers and plastic ball ends
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
louis figueria - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, March 05, 2013
i used this tool for the first time, an i loved it, i also really like that it can install, and remove ball studs with easy, you got to get one of these
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thomas Hopely - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, August 03, 2014
I've used the shock shaft pliers a bunch since I got them. What a great tool, one of my best purchases yet. The pillow ball remover/installer is genius, works great.
Robert Lai - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, July 31, 2014
Recently got this and loving it so far. I am using it for my Losi 8-ight-e 3.0 buggy build. Does what it supposed to do. The fitting (shock shafts, shock caps, ball links) are very nice and smooth (feels professional :) ). There are other shock pliers out there (like the Tamiya and Integy ones) but I would never switch over to them. The Tamiya one seems for smaller shocks. The integy one...na...I'll stick with this.
Jeff - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, May 04, 2014
Great shock tool. The best I've used. The shock shaft pliers are as expected. Holds the shaft easily without marring the shaft, but the real bonus is the built in tool for assembling the ball ends. I use it when building all of my kits for assembly of all of the turnbuckle ends and shock ends. Really make it easy to assemble and DISASSEMBLE the ball ends. Nice work on this tool A-main!!
J. - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 11, 2014
The TruTorque Shock Pliers are no joke and worth every penny! The design is incredibly ergonomic and gets the job done with ease. The Ball tool built into the handle is brilliant. No more tweaking Hollow Balls in with needle nose pliers or gouging your rod ends trying to get them out. Nicely done ProTek.
Robert Mayfield - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, February 24, 2014
This is the best shock tool i have used so far. I have tried so many but could never feel the right grip with my hands. these seem to be so easy to use i love them. i even used these to pop in some new ball end in my d8 lineup and camber link balls also. this worked on them all. the car i have used this on so far are the team asc ft 2wd and 4x4, the hodbodies d8, 8t, ve8 and a t maxx. this worked on ever ball link on all cars with out a hick up. it also worked on ever shock shaft on all my cars[More…]
Shawn Gee - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, November 24, 2013
Haven't used any other shock shaft pliers to compare, but compared to wrapping a rag around the shaft and attempting to keep it from turning, without scratching it, with a pair of regular pliers... these things rock! Couldn't ask for a better product.
Keith Laymon - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, November 01, 2013
Very ergonomic and easy to grip, unlike the STRC ones (which I also own). Provides a solid hold on the shock shaft.
A J - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Absolutely perfect, work flawlessly and highly recommended.
A R - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, July 30, 2013
Just buy it from amainhobbies.com, you NEED it!!! :D
Ajo Joseph - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Works very well. Cannot do without this for shock build. Excellant to install and remove ball links
junbug - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, April 18, 2013
don't let this pliers fool you. It looks like a nut/crab cracker but it is the best tool that I've used for building shocks.
donnie rodriguez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, April 12, 2013
Best shock tool I've ever used makes rebuilds much easier, I really like the ball end remove and install feature.
Bobby Pettit - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 14, 2013
I think this will be one of my top 3 favorite tools! It is a must have for everyone's toolbox. I'm engraving my name on it for sure so it comes back when it is borrowed!
Troy Hanson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, February 23, 2013
Just bought one of these and used it on my AE big bore shock rebuild. Excellent tool to add to your arsenal. Great features to do anything you need when working on your shocks. A must have!
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1