Tekin Pro4 HD 4-Pole Brushless 550 Motor w/5mm Shaft (4,300kV)
[TEKTT2518]

Average rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars!

Tekin Pro4 HD 4-Pole Brushless 550 Motor w/5mm Shaft (4,300kV)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
mccrazyman42 - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, June 07, 2013
This motor has loads of power...so much power on reserve its stupid. I had ran the pro4 540 in some of my pals trucks and felt it lacked overall power compared to my ballistic 550. I was unable to find comparisons of ppl running the Ballistic 550 compared to the pro4hd, hence why im making the review. I loved the Ballistic 550 and is what i held as the mark for my 1/10 4x4sc. had loads of power and was very efficient running very cool at 120-130 with 30* of timing. Granted i know it was only a [More…]
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Kaleb Hamby - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, August 16, 2013
This thing is awesome and has tons of power. This is my first Pro 4 motor to own so I cannot compare it to the other motors (540s) but one of my buddies that has used one says the new 550s are leaps and bounds ahead of the 540 motors. He was having temp issues in his TLR 2.0. I am using this thing in my Tekno SCT410 coming in around 6.5 lbs and I am running around 155F on the motor and 110F on the RX8 Gen 2. This combo is super smooth and I have plenty in reserve on the straight aways. I am[More…]
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Matt Murray - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, June 03, 2013
This motor is about as good as the pro4 540. Didn't notice any more torque or top end compared to the other. But this motor will run cooler with very close to the same performance. If you have the 540 just stick with it. But if your in the market for a new 4x4 motor this is what I would buy due to cooler temps
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Patrick Littleton - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, November 27, 2013
I've switched from a Viper VTX8 to a Tekin RX8 Gen 2 and all I can say is 'WOW'. What a difference--I won and TQ'd the first time out with this set-up. So, don't try and pair this motor with anything other than the RX8 Gen2--nothing else can handle the amp draw. I was negative at first, but now, I've got to gear it way down to keep my SCT410 under control.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nicholas Mueller - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 16, 2014
Great motor! Many people say its too much but its just right! With the tuning capability of the Tekin ESC's you can make any sized motor run to your liking! This motor is super smooth and excellent for 4x4 SCT! It has great power and runs very cool in temp!
Alfonso Quaranta - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 13, 2014
This motor is a must buy! All the torque and speed I would desire! I run it on my TLR Scte 2.0 with RX8 GenII esc and it's the fastest combo out there, even with 80% of current limiter. Temperature after 12 minutes never goes over 70C for the motor and 40C for the esc. I'd buy it again hands down!
Emile Murray - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Friday, November 08, 2013
pretty good motor had one from my hobby shop runs good on 2s lipo with my gearing.I gets a bit hot but that can be fixed with a fan.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jody McIntyre - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, September 08, 2013
Just bought this motor was woundering if it's better then the pro 4 4600 that I run in my Tekno 410.
Vadim Kaplan - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, July 31, 2013
The only thing I can say about this motor is that its AWSOME. Tekin did an excellent with th pro 4 hd. It delivers all the torqe you need and then some. The best thing is that while providing you with a lot of power this thing just stays cool. My SC10 4x4 never been so fast even with stock gearing.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1