Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
[TEKTT2301]

Average rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars!

Tekin RX8 GEN2 1/8 Competition Brushless ESC
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Adam Drake - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 16, 2014
Tekin RX8 Gen 2 is awesome for 1/8th and 4wd SC racing and bashing!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Jeff Beck - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, August 15, 2014
By far one of the most programmable ESC's on the market. The Hotwire 2.0 and a cheap adapter from Amazon turned my smart phone into one of the most powerful tools in my pit!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thomas Mcsweeney - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, January 18, 2014
Been using it in a SCTE and it works flawless. Couldn't be happier.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mike K - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 03, 2014
I have one of these with the PRO4 HD set up in my SCT, its worked great. Easy to set-up and so far no issues at all. Looking at a new set-up for my 1/8 buggy and I am most likely going to be the owner of two of these esc set-ups in my car and truck.
Øyvind Rasch-Olsen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Been using this in my DESC410 and MBX7 ECO.. Never lets me down, and the adjustability is really good. And the high voltage BEC is really nice! Well recommended!
ANDRES SEGREDA - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Monday, August 18, 2014
buy this esc with a 1900kv tekin motor for a MP9e, also buy the hot-wire too. esc only last 10 packs… my batteries where the reedy 4S 4600 55c… hot-wire setup as per ryan lutz on tekin website… will not buy tekin again… go for another brand
Mark Unrath - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, August 17, 2014
I couldn't be happier with this product. It runs great, lots of tuning options and the data logging feature allows you to really dial in your setup.
Austin Blair - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 16, 2014
I've been running this in a few different vehicles. electric 8th buggy, electric 8th truggy, and 4x4 short course and have been working flawless. These are bulletproof, I have had zero issues. They all run cool and have plenty of power while remaining smooth and consistent.
Doug Nielsen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 16, 2014
Tekin took the best 8th scale ESC on the market and made it better. Improved BEC with HV servo capability means you can run HV servo's without doing fancy wiring tricks or receiver packs. Improved throttle smoothness and improved brake feel and tuning. Lots of programming options on board but purchase with the HotWire and really unlock the potential of the ESC with Data Logging and firmware updates as well as almost infinite tuning options. Great for Pro-4 applications as well. Also now you [More…]
Ryan Dunford - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 16, 2014
I use this esc in both my 8th scale and my pro4 and it is awesome. I love the adjustability and especially the new high voltage bec! This esc never let's me down!
Nicholas Mueller - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 16, 2014
Looking for a great ESC thats reliable and super smooth with every setting you could possibly imagine! Choose this, the Tekin RX8! Works great for 8th scale applications along with 4x4 SCT applications!
Robert B. Allen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, August 15, 2014
Nothing but beast mode from this esc! I love all the programming options too!
Bryan Klamer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, August 15, 2014
Greatest speedo out there for 1/8. I use the RX8 gen2 with the gen2 1900 Tekin best combo for 1/8 buggy. U won't be disappointed
alexis valentin ROLDAN - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, September 27, 2013
EL TEKIN RX8 GEN2 CON UNA BATERIA LIPO 11.1V Y 10 MINUTOS GENERO 85*F DE TENPERATURA Y SE LO RECOMIENDO RC 110 Y 18
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1