ProTek R/C 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
[PTK-5107-14]

Average rating: 2.8 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Russell Putnam - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, October 26, 2014
I purchased two new batteries, only used three times and went bad. Stay away from them.
TM - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 03, 2014
I purchased these for 1/8th offroad buggy. AWESOME POWER! Using them several times per event, and will purchase more! If you're having trouble with these packs puffing, you're probably not maintaining them properly. Don't charge with a cheap quality charger, EVER. Don't run them to cut-off, EVER. Don't store them fully charged, or fully discharged, EVER. Treat them right, they'll treat you right.
Victor Pitones - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Monday, September 22, 2014
These batteries are great for about 3-6 months. After that they will puff lose capacity and get weaker. When I purchased mine warranty was upto a year. Now you only get 3 months. There's a reason for that, now I know.
francois lataste - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Unfortunately it will be a bad review.... 2 batteries puffed, one cell doesn't t take 4.20 volts.....connectors are 5mm so bigger then all my others.... Protek products are not cheap and doesn't do better then cheap one. It was not my first experience, and I was already not happy the first time..... Forget the warranty.
Paul Edwards - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, August 06, 2014
I had this battery for 4 races and it puffed and split the case now is junk would not buy again.
Randy Pike - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, June 26, 2014
Excellent update from the previous versions which were already good as well. I prefer the 5mm connectors as they don't get warm which is nice considering how much power we're asking of these little packs. Easily fits into cars and balances well each and every time. I've got well over 100 cycles on my first pack and it's running as strong as it was new. Also note, the internal resistance is nice and low, good for those of you who race stock.
Chris Elena - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, May 29, 2014
I purposely waited a while before writing this review, just to make sure I gave the batteries a chance to fail. I am happy to report after a full 6 months of regular racing I have not had any problems at all. They are super punchy and really go the distance. With 7400mah you don't even have to worry about changing the battery between two heats. I still put a fresh one in for the mains out of caution. I will say they you need to be careful during practice and keep any eye on temps and the clock,[More…]
ashley kaess - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, May 28, 2014
I purchased 8 of these batteries (Do the math on that), 6 of them have puffed up so bad that they wont fit in the battery trays. Considering my frivolous spending with Amain you would think they would warranty them all but they only warrantied was 2 so now Im stuck with a pile of worthless batteries. Stay away from Protek products, I strongly recommend doing business with other hobby sites. Sincerely, Will Kaess, Houston Tx.
Austin Blair - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, March 21, 2014
These new 100c lipos are amazing. So much power in my 4x4 sc without any fade! I no longer have to worry about my battery dying during my mains.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1