Losi 8IGHT Electric Conversion Kit Hardware Package
[LOSA0912]

Average rating: 4.6 of 5 Stars!

Losi 8IGHT Electric Conversion Kit Hardware Package
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
joe elliott - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, March 25, 2014
good stuff !! not junk !! fits the 3.0 nitro b/t as well
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
fred ferrando (CH) - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, October 02, 2010
Yes, the spur gear may touch the rear diff mount: to avoid this I placed a small washer between the bearing and the mount... perfect! I like the plastic spur because the noise of the transmission gets very smooth then. If you don't want it, a metal gear 45T is available at Losi. The resulting layout of the buggy is nice and clear, and it is well balanced.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Chris Ashcroft - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Sunday, October 11, 2009
The spur rubs a bit but after running it that solved itself LoL. The layout is very nice but I must say it is confusing. They really need a instruction kit. The plastic spur has already survived a standing backflip and a couple on throttle landings w/o much sign of wear. Yes it does rub, and yes it needs slight mods for bigger spur gears but honestly it is better then the last home brewed conversion that I did.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
anthony aspromonte - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, September 27, 2013
its funny how the average person is sooooooo clueless. They have no skillz what so ever and of course have to make stupid comments about how bad somthing is. Makes me sad :( knowing how many dumb people there r in this world.
Brian Calapini - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, May 25, 2011
Finally installed the conversion on my Losi 8T. Yes the diff mount is too short, this is where Losi needs to revise their production making the the diff mounts 1/8th"- 1/4" taller. Besides the slight imperfection, overall it's a well thought of product.
David Ortiz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, May 12, 2011
Some people have no idea what they are talking about..MR>JUNK JUNK JUNK ..... mainly due to poor education and little to no problem solving skills!. .not even verified owner this guy .. ANYWAY! ... This is a great kit, the best on the market for the money .. yes a shim is needed to space the center diff , to keep from rubbing the back of the spur gear ..less that a 3 cent fix.... other than that! no other issues i run two of these kit for my 8ight 2.0 truggy and buggy . they perform flawlessly .[More…]
Dustin Shepherd - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 10, 2010
Great kit, IMO do not use the brace that goes under the rear of the motor. Makes it the same as an 8e 2.0 kit but then you can add your own speed control/motor setup!!
Alex B - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, September 29, 2009
Just get the metal 45t losi spur! You need to use motors with M4 screws. If you want to use a bigger spur just use a metal grinding bit and mill a notch under the gear for clearence. Don't go all the way through the chassis!
Marshall Sadler - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Sunday, June 21, 2009
Warning do not buy the junk ARSE losi electric conversion kit. the plastic spur gear rubs against the rear center diff mount big time. JUNK JUNK JUNK not to mention that u can only use the plastic spur gear unless u want to cut up you losi race roller chassis, so glad my Tekno is coming. There is nothing about this kit that is good. I had to end up buying the Tekno kit because this one is so bad
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1