LRP Z .28R Spec 3 Nitro Engine w/Pull Start
[LRP32802]

Average rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars!

LRP Z .28R Spec 3 Nitro Engine w/Pull Start
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
William Byers - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, January 14, 2014
I had this engine in my heavy 13lb LST2. All I can say is that it is a total power house! I had to install a wheely bar on it with the stock gearing just to keep it on it's wheels. It does drink a lot of fuel but with power like that on tap it is to be expected. I had over 7 gallons on the engine before the front bearing got an air leak. I would tell anyone running a Montser truck that this is a great engine to bash with and easy to tune. I never exceeded 20% nitro content when running thi[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bryan Loehr - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, July 09, 2013
Great engine, have owned 5 of them so far. July 9, 2013 Reviewer: olds97_lss from Dekalb, IL Probably one of the best engines out there for the price. Plenty of power for a savage, revo, LST and even screams in a 1/8 buggy. I currently run 3 of them, savage, revo and OFNA buggy. They start pretty easy, hold a tune all day long and put out gobs of power with a lot of RPM's to really leg it out. Of the 3 I have, two have about a gallon through them and they are just now starting to put[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
pablo martin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, August 31, 2010
I put this engine in my Associate SC8 and all I can say is Holy $%it. It's way faster and has more torque. It's much easier to tune than the stock one and I wouldn't hesitate to get another one if anything ever happened to mine. I have about 1.2 gallons of fuel through it and it runs like the day it was tuned.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pavlos Tselios - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, October 11, 2008
i have two lrp pullstart spec3 engines!! my first had burn 35+liters and i buy again lrp because when i try the first i see that it is screamer!!! the best engine!! A+!!!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Losi Racer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, October 09, 2008
This is a very good bang for your buck engine. I run one of these in my Losi Lst and it's pretty ballistic. Pulls second gear wheelies all the time and runs at a cool 220 degrees with tons of power. It actually revs a lot higher than I expected as well after owning several other .28's I wasn't expecting such a screamer on top. A+
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brandon - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, November 25, 2014
I bought a used savage x that had the z.28r spec 3 and its the most powerful engine I have ever had its very hard to keep the front wheels on the ground I have scratched the top of my savage up a lot lets just say that I highly recommend this engine or its bigger brothers im thinking about buying the lrp .32 to put on my revo
ben Grigg - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, September 23, 2013
awesome engine well worth the money. I have it in a lst xxl I no it's the same engine as the losi 454 but it just seems to pull heaps harder and faster. super easy to tune and holds it well. you will not regret buying this.
Ken - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, April 15, 2013
Saw the reviews on this engine and decided to give it a whirl. Break in was a snap and once it was broken in man is this thing a strong engine. Using it in my X1CR with a JP3 pipe, odonnell medium (purple) plugs and byron %20 fuel. Have not had a single problem with this engine holding a tune. Would definitely recommend this engine!
william adkins - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, November 17, 2012
Bought this engine and sent it out to have the extreme mod done.Got it back and installed it in a HPI Trophy Truggy.(Had to grind the engine mounts and use spacers under the mounts.)Holly Shit!! pulls wheelies! Awesome engine,after mod it does'nt drink the fuel and crazy power! I am going to get three of the LRP Z.32 R SPEC2 engines and send them out to get modded and throw them in my other rigs.Can't wait to see the results....Come on spring!!!!!!!!!!!
LARRY REED - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, June 04, 2012
well i got it and ran 3 tanks and BAM moter went the the pull start hit the piston rod and broke it !!!! i am pissed off piston and sleeve and every thin else is in good condition Y is that hapin?
Z - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Friday, June 01, 2012
This engine is based off the SH .28, I own the Losi 454, which is basically the same engine as this. The engine was mostly strong on the bottom end and gulps tons of fuel, I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than a monster truck.
Robert Gonzales - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, November 20, 2011
This will be my 3rd engine 1 in my kyosho gt1 one in my gt2 and this next one im puttung in my ofna buggy.ive tried the picco ok the alpha motors .21 great mills good run time,the werks b5 also good run time but just not the mid range power this engine has.for the price u cant go wrong .
OSCAR PRANDINI - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, September 15, 2011
Great engine for the money. I put this engine in a Inferno US sport. Easy to break in, easy to tune and to maintain. After one year I changed both bearings because I was looking for a strange noise which later I found out was in the pinion-bevel assy. BTY the only problem with this engine is its high torque that punishes the diffs. I love the pullstart - 2 pulls and you are running. And no battery (in the starter box) to charge!!! I also have an O.S. in another car but like this most.
JJ Liebenberg - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 07, 2011
Only complaint so far is the crappy pull start cord keeps breaking.. has broken 5 times now and is almost too short to pull now... Otherwise this thing RAPES!! A+++
Malcolm Wigren - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, April 15, 2011
This engine is awesome. Easy to break in, easy to tune, great price, but the best is the UNBELIEVABLE TORQUE! I was completely stunned by how fast my car became!
GEORGE KOTSALAS - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, January 04, 2011
Very good engines, POWER...I've done 27 liters of fuel to the engine and I have only put the rear bearings engines. The kinitiras Works great, very good and very strong.....
Tony Matousek - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, May 30, 2010
i recomend that if you are going from a stock savage truck .21 to replace the spur gear to steel and buy better wheels and hubs and also go with a 3 finger bell clutch because this frickin motor runs good i can do a wheel stand from a dead stop i spun the hubs right out out of the wheels and after i bought new wheels the plastic spur gear went ,it works and dont die like the stock motor at all lots of fun.
Brian Shuey - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 10, 2010
I have installed this engine on my RC8 and have about a gallon of 33% fuel through it. Break in was easy, started out of the box with no problems. Very little tuning needed during/after break in even in a variety of temperatures. Used with a Dynamite 053 MR tuned pipe. Great robust sound. Provides plenty of smooth bottom to top end power. Will keep up with a Top/Novarossi 528 XSP Speed engine in a Sportwerks Mayhem. I get 7-10 minutes on a 150cc tank of fuel while the Top gets 3 or so minutes mo[More…]
Dale Zalusky - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, October 27, 2009
I have the non-pullstart version...I purchased it for a practice motor for my Jammin x2 truggy...After 5 gallons of fuel with zero problems its a must have motor..pinch is like new, instant power and loves to run on 30% OD fuel. I run a Jammin P4 pipe with 6mm insert and get 7 mins before pits. Running the 9mm carb insert is just to much power for racing, even with the 6mm insert its alittle to much for tight tracks...but for the money you cant go wrong....thumbs up!!!
Eric Lussier - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, August 29, 2009
Excellent Engine, I race today, after 5 minutes 200F max, very fast low and top speed, i recommand this engine for the price!!!
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next »