Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
[RRP1050]

Average rating: 2.6 of 5 Stars!

Robinson Racing "Six Pack" 48P Even Pinion Pack (16,18,20,22,24,26T)
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Dan671 - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, May 26, 2011
Label the pinion!! My only gripe. We pay X amount of money to count the teeth. I'm sorry I have better things to do.
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Will E. - Boise, ID - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 05, 2010
I've had great luck with these. I have a feeling the other reviewer was using a 1.5mm hex instead of a 1/16" for the set screw. I've put a fair bit of torque on these with a 1/16" and never rounded one. They are slightly on the narrow side, but seem to work fine on both the slash 2WD and SC10 - just uses less of a contact patch on the spur.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Todd Andersen - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, June 18, 2013
Haven't had a chance to run these yet, but the fact that they are not labeled is reason enough to give them low marks. Label the tooth count!! It should also be noted they are pretty narrow. Bought these to tune a Slash, but the width is much narrower than the spur gear. Will probably just go with standard Traxxas pinions and save these for an on road car with narrow spur.
Moose in AZ. - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 21, 2013
Pinions are not marked so get ready to count teeth..... they're made out of very soft material. only took me two batteries to ruin one plus my spur gear... spend the extra money and get a good steel set......these pinions are NO GOOD
EricW - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 03, 2013
The description should include the fact that the pinioned are not marked with the tooth count, what a pain in the neck.
blitz racer - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Monday, May 28, 2012
these things are soft and don't last. If you go to the Robinson web page you will see how they are labeled more as a trial set until you find the right grearing and upgrade to a hardened steel version. It is a good thing too, cause even though these are steel, they are SOFT and not hardened. i wore out a 26t and the teeth were very worn and pointy in one outdoor season, and a 24t in couple weeks of mild driving time before my spur finally stripped. i am running a 10.5t brushless on 2s lipo, noth[More…]
Jay Frost - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, March 16, 2012
Wish i wouldve read this review before I purchased,,,LABEL THE PINIONS,I ALSO DONT HAVE TIME TO COUNT THE TEETH EVERTIME I NEED ONE! PINIONS ARE NOT LABLED
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Allard - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, November 09, 2010
The gears itself are nice but the screws are realy a pain. They are not precisely enough made to fully tighten them, your hexdriver will slip and ruin the screw. I used a new bit, but it still happened. To fix that, a drop of lock tight can be used.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1