Dynamite 5 Piece Metric Hex Driver Set
[DYN2819]

Average rating: 3.5 of 5 Stars!

Dynamite 5 Piece Metric Hex Driver Set
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Paul De Aguilar - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, December 21, 2010
I've had this set for over a year now, and honestly it's money well spent. Only now is the 2mm rounding out that I will have to get it replaced, but at the individual price of $2.79 it's more than worth it. I looked around at everything thinking that more money = better quality and bought this set simply to hold me over until I had money to spend on a "nice" set. After seeing how well these have held up, I can honestly say that it's a well made product. Sure it will strip if you're a gorilla[More…]
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
thruster - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 27, 2014
I use the smallest size 1.5mm more than any other size. After a year of moderate use the 1.5mm is still okay. Seems excellent for the price. Lower priced options like this enable me to stay in the hobby.
VERN MOORE - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Sunday, April 07, 2013
This set is an OK set for starting out like me and on a budget. It will get the job done and for the price, it's not too bad. However, there does come a time when one starts looking for something that's better and more durable.
David Proud - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, January 28, 2013
I bought this set a few months back. The larger hex's are fine, but the 1.5mm, 2.0mm & 2.5mm are stripping already. I like my bolts tight, and these just haven't lasted. They are cheap though. Guess old addage - you get what you pay for.
John Gray - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Great drivers for the price. I bought the metric and standard sets. They work great and fit the screws very good. I have wore out my 2 and 2.5 mm drivers in about 8 months, but I probably used them more than most people will in a lifetime, and at $13 for a set they are well worth it. I will be replacing them with another set soon. I also put a pair of pliers on my 3mm driver frequently to loosen my motor mounts on my 1/8 scale cars and have not broken it yet, or stripped a screw. I know th[More…]
Lee Caldwell - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, August 04, 2012
Had the same experience with the hex drivers.....bought the nut drivers and they seemed good..
everette wigal - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Friday, August 03, 2012
Great for the money, but i would not buy another set they lasted about 6 months
Glenn Heard - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, June 23, 2012
I bought two sets and in both the 1.5mm driver does not fit anything. The head is too big. Save yourself the time and aggravation and buy the machined set DYN2904.
Matt walsh - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, November 10, 2011
You get what you pay for with these and for that they arent a bad deal. however the longevity leaves me something to desire. for example ive just about destroyed the 2mm one in less than 5 months. my losi tool set ive had for almost 10 years, the tips still look new and have never stripped out a quality screw. if good tools are in your budget get good tools, these while good for awhile, simply dont stand the test of time.
ANTHONY SHILLING - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, April 14, 2011
i got a set of these over a year ago from a hobby shop for more money wish i would of used this sight but i have yet strip one and have taken alot of rc's apart with them
Maxim Shilovskiy - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, May 25, 2010
Very high quality metal products. I used the same set. Price acceptable. This thing needed.
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1