RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Engine Accessories > Starter Boxes > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
    Air Filters »
    Cooling Heads
    Engine Heaters
    Engine Storage
    Glow Ignitors
    Glow Plug Caddys
    Glow Plugs »
    Roto Starters
    Spark Plugs
    Starter Box Parts »
    Starter Boxes
    Starter Kits
    Throttle Return Springs
    Tuned Pipe Accessories »
    Tuned Pipe Manifolds »
    Tuned Pipes »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Schumacher Racing 2.0 Carbon Fiber Rear Wishbone
Schumacher Racing 2.0° Carbon Fiber Rear Wishbone
$10.25
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

OFNA 1/10 & 1/8 Chrome Top Starter Box w/12V Motor
[OFN10250]

Average rating: 4.8 of 5 Stars!

OFNA 1/10 & 1/8 Chrome Top Starter Box w/12V Motor
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Chad Cole - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, March 19, 2014
I have owned this box sence it was blue with a crome top. I wired in a 5c battery and I have started an 8t 2.0 for months, Just need to put a 3/8" spacer on the rear end of the box so the starter wheel dosent travel as far down in the chassis. I currently have 3 boxes in rotation and this thing is great. I plug in my comp heater and my glow driver to the box and walk to pit lane no additional items to carry.(transmitter)
Andres Roldan - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, December 09, 2010
I got this starter box a couple of months ago and it works perfectly for my truggy jammin
Jason Souza - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Sunday, April 25, 2010
Great box. Reduce weight by using a 4 cell lipo. Other wise the 12volt makes it feel like your carrying the Titanic around.
CARY WRIGHT - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, March 22, 2009
the best box i have a bit hard to assemble the instructions suck just terrible will start them all when you get it assembled you will like it
Eric Cortez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, October 26, 2008
So far this is one of the best boxes i've had. Alot people been looking at the boxes thinking they dont have power cause of the sound. This has the power. My motor was stuck at the top then i started it right up. I also have the ofna truggy buggy box it has two 775 motors. The bad thing about that is the taminaya connectors. Every time i go to charge my stick packss the connectors are melted together. So i think i am going to say this is one of the best boxes. Assembly was not hard took me ten [More…]
Peter T - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, October 16, 2008
one of the best starter boxes i have ever used. it starts EVERYTHING!!!! once u get it built.
Jeff Parker - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, July 15, 2008
Great box. You cant go wrong with this. The pegs aren't the greatest but once you get your car lined up it will start ANYTHING.
Marcus - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, June 04, 2008
Best box around for the price. It turned over my Sirio and my Go engines no problem. Once assembled everything inside is nice and tight, It can be configured to fit almost any car. and is nice and wide. I'm buying a second one for my buggy.
Matt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, March 23, 2008
im also like brian it starts my crt right up (nova .21 8 port) i wasnt able to assemble it though but turns over with ease recomended to use with the racers edge gel cel
Joseph Jackson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, August 06, 2007
Had this box for over 6 months now and its probably the bes ton the market! Instructions are terrible but nothing an experience hobbyist or local hobby shop cant put together. This box will start up anything. Recommended to anyone.
ryan royce - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Sunday, May 13, 2007
This is a pretty good starterbox, once you get it built. I use it with my MBX5T and it starts it up great. But the Instructions are terrible, all they giv you is an exploded view drawing. So its not for the novice user. Other than that its awsome.
Steve Boese - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, March 31, 2007
This is an incredible starter box for the price. Eventhough it came unassembled, it took me less than one hour to put it together. It was quite easy. It had no problems turning over my brand new Sportwerks .21 V2 engine. Also, it seems very well designed and the chrome top and blue paint sure look awesome.
Kartal Kama - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Thursday, December 09, 2010
It was not designed for truggy. I have bought this starter box for my Losi 8T-2.0 but it doesn't fit for it. This is for 1/10 vehicles. Also, I've tried with 12V lead acid battery but it couldn't turn the engine. I will try with 4S lipo. Unfortunately, this starter box is waste of money to use for a truggy and 0.28 ic engines.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
OFNA
More Other OFNA products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C "SureStart" Professional 1/8 ...
02. OFNA Truggy Starter Box
03. Team Losi Racing 8IGHT/8IGHT-T 2.0 Start...
04. Hudy 1/10 & 1/8 "Star-Box" On-road
05. OFNA 1/8 And 1/10 Off Road Starter Box
06. LRP 1/10 & 1/8 Competition Starter Box S...
07. Mugen Seiki Pro Starter BIII 1/8 Off Roa...
08. OFNA 1/10 & 1/8 Chrome Top Starter Box w...
09. RB Products Off-Road & On-Road Starter Box
10. Kyosho Multi Starter Box Pro 2.0
Specials Click For More
SAB 2.5x15mm Cup Point Set Screw (5)
SAB 2.5x15mm Cup Point Set Screw (5)
$3.99
$3.39
Reviews Click For More
OFNA 1/10 & 1/8 Chrome Top Starter Box w/12V Motor
It was not designed for truggy. I have bought this starter b ...
1 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.