RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Tools > Pliers, Cutters & Tweezers > Scissors > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
  Dremel »
  Drill Bits, Pin Vises & Taps »
  Electric Motor Tools
  Electric Screwdriver Tips »
  Heat Guns & Sealing Irons »
  Hex Wrenches »
  Misc Tools & Accessories »
  Nitro Engine Tools »
  Nut Drivers »
  Pliers, Cutters & Tweezers »
    Hobby Knives
    Pliers
    Scissors
    Tweezers
    Wire Strippers & Cutters
  Reamers »
  Replacement Tips »
  Screwdrivers »
  Setup Tools »
  Soldering Tools »
  Temp Guns
  Tool Sets »
  Wrenches »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Schumacher Racing Shock Rebuild Kit
Schumacher Racing Shock Rebuild Kit
$10.25
Information
A Main Pro TeamA Main Pro Team
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
[DUB2330]

Average rating: 2.4 of 5 Stars!

Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Daniel P - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, November 18, 2012
I've been using this reamer for several months and I haven't had any problems with it. It makes holes! Exactly what problems are you guys having with this reamer?
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Chad Gray - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, February 11, 2012
Just like what everyone else has said. Scissors are ok, reamer is total junk!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
JamesL - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Monday, August 29, 2011
Scissors work well, but the reamer is absolutely useless. Seriously. While exorbitantly priced, the Hudy reamer is worth every penny in comparison to this *piece*.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kayhan Ketenci - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Scissors are ok but the reamer is JUNK! do not waste your money and body's.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Paul Estrada - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, June 03, 2014
scissor all good, but reamers just pushing the body so it will result a hole with dent on it, and also reamers easily attracts rust!!! no cover also!!! i'll give a neutral review for this.
Zack MacGregor - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 05, 2014
Well it was on sale so I ignored the reviews and I regret that now. The reader does not drill though as it should, it pushes the plastic out of the way. Yes it does make a hole but it leaves a bunch of plastic around the hole on the other side. I ended up finishing with a drill. The scissors do work pretty well.
james ibanez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, December 19, 2013
Reamer and scissors works as intended. I've used the set for the past 2 years and they're still working. Note to previous reviewer, you should twist the reamer for it to create a hole, you don't punch through.
Richard Boissonneault - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 31, 2013
The reamer = junk, good for 10 hole maximum, handle broken, verry bad.
BJones - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, June 26, 2013
Like the majority here, I agree Scissors are very good. I've been using them over a year to cut out a lot of bodies and they still work great. But again, the Reamer is total garbage. If you want to know why the majority of us think it is garbage, try any other reamer, and then try this one and you will see the difference. I didn't even know how bad it was until I tried someone elses reamer (from a cheaper brand) and it sliced through lexan like a knife through warm butter. Yes, the Du-B[More…]
Jeff Pekowsky - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 26, 2012
Scissors are decent but body reamer is awful. Save your money and buy them separately.
Odd-Magne Rognan - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Reamer is useless. It punches through like an awl, it doesn't drill holes as intended.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Du-Bro
More Other Du-Bro products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Team Associated Factory Team Body Scissors
02. Dynamite Lexan Scissors (Curved/Straight)
03. Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
04. Mugen Seiki Curved Lexan Scissors
05. Racers Edge Curved Lexan Scissors
06. Dynamite Tire Tuning Scissors
07. Hudy Ultimate Body Scissors
08. Dynamite Curved Lexan Scissors
Specials Click For More
JConcepts Dirt-Tech 1/10 4WD Buggy Closed Cell Front Insert (2)
JConcepts Dirt-Tech 1/10 4WD Buggy Closed Cell Front Insert (2)
$9.99
$8.99
Reviews Click For More
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Reamer and scissors works as intended. I've used the set for ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.