Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
[DUB2330]

Average rating: 2.6 of 5 Stars!

Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Daniel P - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, November 18, 2012
I've been using this reamer for several months and I haven't had any problems with it. It makes holes! Exactly what problems are you guys having with this reamer?
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Chad Gray - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, February 11, 2012
Just like what everyone else has said. Scissors are ok, reamer is total junk!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
JamesL - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Monday, August 29, 2011
Scissors work well, but the reamer is absolutely useless. Seriously. While exorbitantly priced, the Hudy reamer is worth every penny in comparison to this *piece*.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kayhan Ketenci - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Scissors are ok but the reamer is JUNK! do not waste your money and body's.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ken Wengler - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, September 14, 2014
I have this Du-Bro kit and have used both the scissors and Reamer on several lexan bodies and believe me I can not figure out the complaints I have read here. The scissors work wonderful but I do wish there was a pair of scissors available with a smaller radius curve blade to work on the sharper curves. Th reamer could not work better. I pre-drilled a starter hole the first time or two but quickly realized that with a little pressure and back and forth twisting starts the hole very quickly and t[More…]
Paul Estrada - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, June 03, 2014
scissor all good, but reamers just pushing the body so it will result a hole with dent on it, and also reamers easily attracts rust!!! no cover also!!! i'll give a neutral review for this.
Zack MacGregor - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 05, 2014
Well it was on sale so I ignored the reviews and I regret that now. The reader does not drill though as it should, it pushes the plastic out of the way. Yes it does make a hole but it leaves a bunch of plastic around the hole on the other side. I ended up finishing with a drill. The scissors do work pretty well.
james ibanez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, December 19, 2013
Reamer and scissors works as intended. I've used the set for the past 2 years and they're still working. Note to previous reviewer, you should twist the reamer for it to create a hole, you don't punch through.
Richard Boissonneault - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 31, 2013
The reamer = junk, good for 10 hole maximum, handle broken, verry bad.
BJones - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, June 26, 2013
Like the majority here, I agree Scissors are very good. I've been using them over a year to cut out a lot of bodies and they still work great. But again, the Reamer is total garbage. If you want to know why the majority of us think it is garbage, try any other reamer, and then try this one and you will see the difference. I didn't even know how bad it was until I tried someone elses reamer (from a cheaper brand) and it sliced through lexan like a knife through warm butter. Yes, the Du-B[More…]
Jeff Pekowsky - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 26, 2012
Scissors are decent but body reamer is awful. Save your money and buy them separately.
Odd-Magne Rognan - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Reamer is useless. It punches through like an awl, it doesn't drill holes as intended.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1