Reviews for AKA Racing 1/10 2WD Buggy Closed Cell Rear Tire Inserts (2) [AKA33012]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Brandon Collins
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 21 2013 (about 2 years ago)
AKA Racing 1/10 2WD Buggy Closed Cell Rear Tire Inserts (2)
These inserts are currently the best closed cell buggy inserts on the market. Before you mount them, work them with your hands for a good 10 or 15 minutes to accelerate the break-in process. After a couple packs around the track, they will start to feel really good. The benefit to these inserts, is that once they DO break in, they stay at a nice constant feel for a LONG time. The other guy that gave these a bad review probably glued them up with no break in, and noticed the lack of rear traction with new rear inserts. This can happen with any brand new insert as they are always firmer. Firm = lower traction. I find the proline and jconcepts closed cells to go dead FAR faster than these. I also run the AKA fronts and again, once broken in, are the best on the market.
Adam Lazo
Verified Owner
Monday, Jun 16 2014 (11 months ago)
AKA Racing 1/10 2WD Buggy Closed Cell Rear Tire Inserts (2)
Following Brandon's advice does help quite a bit and they will break in after a while even if you don't. These are fantastic foams and clearly way better than any open cell foams I have seen. It all depends on what you like to race with I guess but I feel closed cell gives more consistency than my open cells.
John
Verified Owner
Thursday, Oct 24 2013 (about a year ago)
AKA Racing 1/10 2WD Buggy Closed Cell Rear Tire Inserts (2)
Used this inersts in shue minipins with good results .Outlasted 3 tires so far and no signs of wear!
Brian Dunbar
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 14 2013 (about 2 years ago)
AKA Racing 1/10 2WD Buggy Closed Cell Rear Tire Inserts (2)
Terrible inserts!! My car would just do doughnuts when I would turn the wheel. Way too firm and never seem to break in
Sarah Lee
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jan 23 2014 (about a year ago)
AKA Racing 1/10 2WD Buggy Closed Cell Rear Tire Inserts (2)
I remove this inserts from tire.It is shrink and smaller than before. So I need to spend money for this AGAIN.