Reviews for Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 1/10 4WD RTR Electric Rock Crawler w/2.4GHz [AXI90028]

Displaying reviews 1 to 4 of 4
Result Pages: 1
Jay Murray
Verified Owner
Saturday, Mar 2 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 1/10 4WD RTR Electric Rock Crawler w/2.4GHz
Greetings, To start with, I'm now 60 years old, but back in my younger days I used to work at the old Chevron/Standard station in Meeks Bay, Ca durring the summers. It's now been converted to a US Forest Service facility. It's where lots of the Jeeps would come to gas up as they finished the Rubicon Trail. I traveled on the trail back into Rubicon Springs by motorcycle, but never completed the entire run. I've owned several different brand RC cars and trucks, but the Axial Rubicon 4x4 is pretty cool. When I received it, I took it next door and let the 3 year old drive/crash it for 20 minutes or so. It hit things at full speed and it didn't suffer a ding or scratch. It has plenty of acceleration as it does cool little wheelies when you stab the throttle. (I'm using a LiPo battery which lasts at least 30 minutes) It also has excellent climbing ability. I have a dirt hill about 45 degrees with stones and plenty of irregularity. It takes all I've got to negotiate, but it replicates the real vehicle very well. Throttle control is very smooth from a crawl to full speed. Quality is very high on both drivetrain and body. I have zero complaints and because it's not blazing fast, I recommend the Axial Rubicon 4x4 for kids, dad's with kids, dad's without kids, and mom's as well! And don't forget us happily single 60 year old kids!! I'm currently ordering another one for my nephews 6 year old. Have fun! Jay
John Robinson
Wednesday, Apr 24 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 1/10 4WD RTR Electric Rock Crawler w/2.4GHz
It is what it is a Rock crawler and it's very very good at it I am a Traxxas lover but I love this rock crawler by Axial to it's very well made and a very good price for what you get
Augustin Mireles
Monday, May 19 2014 (about a year ago)
Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 1/10 4WD RTR Electric Rock Crawler w/2.4GHz
I am not happy with this car. I know that upgrades are there if you want them but, this one needed the upgrades right out of the box. I also have a Wraith and XR10 and they were not this bad. The links are plastic and they are ok but, the steering link is so weak and flimsy that you will have to buy the upgrade on the same day. Save yourself a trip to the store and buy it at the same time. A soft link system will absorb more impact and make the car durable but this model really needs a stronger steering system to be called RTR. The rest is ok, I am happy with the metal chassis and the scale details. The wheels are ok but they are disposable in the sense that they are cheap plastic. You basically pay for the engineering it took to design the car, the strenght of the parts is questionable in my opinion.
Jacob Garcia
Tuesday, Jan 14 2014 (about a year ago)
Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 1/10 4WD RTR Electric Rock Crawler w/2.4GHz
Just got mine about 2weeks ago I'm in love with it. Did a lot for being stock very well made axial knew what they wanted out of the rig an delivered it to the people! Their is tons of upgrades an endless capabilities. If ur looking into getting into scaling or just looking for a rig to crawl an want a very good rtr I say buy it, if u want a rig to build ur own an make it different then get the kit!