Reviews for Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 4WD Electric Rock Crawler Kit [AXI90027]

Displaying reviews 1 to 4 of 4
Result Pages: 1
Andrew Freaney
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 19 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 4WD Electric Rock Crawler Kit
I have waited months for this! Over all I love this thing, was a great build like other SCX10's. I do feel Axial went cheap on this one, ie it has only metal lower links other SCX10 kits i have build had all metal links front and rear. The front upper Y link is terrible it was bending and twisting just from me connecting it to the axle, I was afraid it was going to brake so I held it with pliers ad the base of the Y to stop the twisting. The metal shock bores was a nice plus.
Kaleb Hamby
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 5 2013 (about a year ago)
Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 4WD Electric Rock Crawler Kit
This was my first Rock Crawler kit to build and I really enjoyed the build. The JK body did not fit nearly as good for me as it looks in the pictures (I am not and artist or great at cutting out bodies either) but I felt that I had the skills to make it look OK but I was not pleased with the outcome so I decided to just run it without the top. I had been waiting on my motor/esc for a while and could not wait anymore so I threw in an extra Novak/13.5 system that I had in my old T4 for the time being and the truck drives well and it quite a joy to drive. I bought it mainly to have something my niece and nephews could play with while visiting and one of them had a ball with it this weekend.
Marvin R. Lyman
Friday, Jul 12 2013 (about a year ago)
Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 4WD Electric Rock Crawler Kit
As kits go... this is a good choice...it has alloy shocks and the links don't bug me... I have never broken any Axial links... just ends...on comp models...this kit lets you build a body with the top on... however if you want a top on, you're better off buying a tall body with supports... in my opinion this mounts on the flat side of the body, so if you put the top on... how do you expect to get to the release pins inside? I built mine without the top... and painted it with an airbrush, turned out better that I ever expected. I used a Savox servo SV3 esc and a 20T Axial...with an 87T/20T gear ratio and a ECO Power 2S 5000mAh battery and my Spektrum DE3C , and put a light set on it... I LOVE MY JEEP...
Tyler Massie
Tuesday, Mar 10 2015 (2 months ago)
Axial SCX10 "2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon" 4WD Electric Rock Crawler Kit
I really like the look of this thing! The kit build was fairly easy, however I did have to replace the front driveshaft with one that could handle a tighter angle (junfac). Stock just caused the front to chatter. You will spend most of your time on the body. Be sure to use the offset rear body posts or it will not line up correctly (found that out the hard way). I suggest following the step by step on axials website for the body. Helped with fitting the hard top especially. The Maxxis Trepador tires are fantastic! Very good traction on rocks and dirt. I recommend this kit for someone that loves the scale Jeep look and is not looking for an ultimate performance scale rig. That's what the G6 is for.