Reviews for Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV) [CSE010-0062-01]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 21
Result Pages: 2
Robert Fontanosa
Monday, Apr 26 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
I have 5 of these systems in my various 1/8th scale applications and they exceeded my expectations. I have truggies, buggies and on-roaders with this system and 6S power. I am very hard on my vehicles and these have withstood everything. One ESC had a cable break off from the motherboard and Castle just replaced it. In addition, I have tried and respect the Tekin RX8 but it is not any better for a basher than this system. I also respect Tekin customer service and believe they make excellent products as well.
Angela Malek
Monday, Apr 13 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
The sickest Brushless system out there. Worth every penny. I installed one on my new Emaxx along with 6s lipo and it will easily do a standing backflip! Prepare for broken plastic driveshafts, and a ton of fun.
Roger Cypher
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jul 17 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
I was very dissapointed when I ran two 5100 7 cell rocket packs. But then I plugged in two 5000mah/75c lipos and WOW. Blew the front tires apart on my Summit. I can ride wheelies the whole way across my yard . Very Easy to install and setup. I recommend using the Castle Link or software and bump the motor timing ''cheat''. You will be amazed. even comes with a pinion gear. The only thing that I really hate about this product is it says made in china on it
Jonathan Fox
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Oct 11 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
Lost a point for lack of sensor, but this is a great system. Makes my converted MBX5T go like a raped ape on 6s all day long. 15t pinion, no heat issues. Now that the Tekin is the same price at amain, I would go for that, but for what it is, this system is also great.
Steve Smith
Thursday, Sep 30 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
i have 7 of these systems in various on and off road vehicles from traxxas to hpi team associated.. i have used other competitors equipment and i want say its bad but this system hands down wins in every category. this is the best system i have ever owned. i have this system in one 1/10 scale rustler i run 4s lipo in it and it is stupid fast. i have a fabricated wheelie bar to hold the front end down..this set up is the best i can come up with for everything. i have one more ordered just in case i decide to do something crazy with a smal onroad car. i purchased the hpi vorza that already had this system in it. it is geared 21/46 and the local police dept. has it clocked at 87 mph. that is running 6s 45c hyperion lipo battery. it cant go much faster without leaving the ground. the mamba max monster is to be reckoned with. no one else has anything that will come close to its massive torque and power. bottom line im as impressed as can be. ive been running r/c equipment for about 25 years now. never have i ever saw anything with this kinda power.
Michael Sprinkle
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 15 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
Great setup for my Losi 8ight 2.0 E conversion. Runs cool and delivers more power than you can handle. The Castle Link application is fantastic. I would highly recomend.
Christopher Perham
Sunday, Apr 25 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
By far the best customer service I've ever delt with! THE best system to use in 1/8th scale applications. I couldn't be happier. Thumbs up over the RX8 and HV systems.
Bobby Bell
Friday, Apr 16 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
This set up is absolutely rips with a 4S in my SC8 brushless conversion. Its hard to understand until you actually see it. This is my third product from Castle....Excellent customer support and Excellent products. You will not be disappointed!
Koby Kubrin
Verified Owner
Monday, Nov 23 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
Absolutely amazing system. I have mine in an 8ight-E 2.0, running on a Max Amps 5 cell pack and 15t pinion. I have everything toned down and my buggy is still the fastest, most powerful E buggy at my local track. The punch control setting and adjustable throttle curve in the castle link setup allow you to make the car very drivable. I can easily get 20 minute runtimes on a small technical indoor track. Motor temps are between 120 and 135*F. So far I have had no issues. I am loving this system! Five stars for sure!
Paul Krupa
Wednesday, Aug 5 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
excellent motor and esc converted my savage x, and that motor halls even just on 1 3S lipo, highly recommened.
fatjac
Verified Owner
Wednesday, May 27 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
Put this kit in my RC8 what a awesome setup, was running nitro.Castle has it going on, wants you go brushless you'll never go back.Go to Castles website and download there setup for the ECS you can do any type of track setups.(be warned this setup is not Vista friendly I know I tried doing everthing to download it.XP or early versions) The punch setup is great.Mamba Monster is right!!!!! love my REVO too
jeremy schlaud
Verified Owner
Saturday, Mar 28 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
I have this in my new RC8EFT. I planned to bash and not race so I went with this motor instead of the 2650kV offered by Castle (which is only rated for 4s lipo but is supposedly better suited for racing). I'm new to 1/8 scale in general, let alone 1/8 scale brushless. My jaw dropped when I ran this thing for the first time, it was truly unbelievable. I'm running a maxamps 6s lipo with 5250mah and the motor/esc do great. On my first run, I ran the car for around 5min and brought the car in just to check everything out (everything was brand new). The motor was hotter than I thought was normal but I didn't have a temp gun. Found out that my gear mesh (46/16) was slightly too tight. I adjusted the mesh and have had several long 'bashing' runs with no problems. I thought about getting into nitro but with this much power available in electric, who needs it. Everyone always wants to know top speed (including myself). What I'm learning is that top speed has to do with a million different variables. Motor, ESC, batteries, tires, conditions, weight, scale, etc. all are a factor. I can tell you this though. My buggy is almost out of sight after a few seconds anyway, so does it really matter? ;) Get this motor and you will NOT be sorry.
paul smith
Monday, Dec 22 2008 (about 6 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
This is the 1/8 scale brushless system to get. I have tried the Losi system and the Novak and this is by far superior. If you want brushless with no headaches this is your best bet.
mitch
Friday, Nov 9 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
good system. tough powerful great build quality. the 3 stars is not based on quality or performance aspects. the 3 stars is based of price for performance i have an emaxx. i used this system in it it runs great loved it, only thing is why is it 330$? i replaced this system with a hobbywing xerun 150a esc and a leopard 4282 motor. this is a far more powerful setup for under 200$ the leopard motor is bigger and every dimension and much miore powerful under heavy loads. the xerun esc is also more powerful and water resistant. unless u demand a combo or ur a die hard castle fan do urself a favor, do some research find the specs of different motors and companies ie leopard who make jsut as much stuff if not mroe than castle at the same reliability and qualty. only difference is leopard isnt as well known. not bashing castle i love them to. just do a little research there are cheaper more powerful options out there, hope this helps.
Tyrone Dark
Tuesday, Jul 17 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
WOW!!! this setup is awesome. I am running it with 6S in my converted Hyper 7 using an "RC Product Design" convertion kit. What a difference from Nitro in this platform. The ESC never gets hot, fan hasn't had to do any work yet. Great Fun on the BMX track if like big air!!
Dustin Bailey
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 12 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
I absolutly Love this system i put it in my summit with 15t/62t gearing and i cant even reach full throtle it is stupid fast on 6s enough torq that ive already went through 3 spur gears doing some hard bashing but its worth every penny and every broken part i have a 2nd system comming for my emaxx :D
Leif
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jul 5 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
This 1/8 combo from castle creations is a one-of-a-kind power house. The package includes a USB connector and let's you adjust almost all parameters of the ESC. The quality and manufacturing is state of the art and the components fit perfectly into my MBX-6 ECO. The only small downside was that I had to plug a "Spektrum Voltage Protector" into my receiver, since it seemed that the BEC of the ESC was not capable of delivering enough power to the high torque servo. But since I've plugged the voltage protector (Part No. SPM1600) into a free channel of my receiver, the servo-glitching is gone and I am a proud and happy owner! Nice & fast shipping by Amainhobbies - Thanks!
Shawn Strother
Monday, Mar 1 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
Massive torque! I'm running this in a VE8 with 4S lipo and 17T pinion, runs very cool.
jimmy james
Sunday, Jul 11 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
I have one of these systems in my losi 8ight-t 1.0 it far exceeds my expectations and stays cooler than my tekin t8 motor by about 25 degrees. I highly recommend this to anyone looking at a 1/8th scale system for racing of just yard bashing. Motor stays about 130 degrees continuos operation on a protek 5400mah 4s 35c lipo
Cameron Spruill
Monday, May 25 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Castle Creations Mamba Monster 1/8th Scale Brushless Car Package (2200kV)
Can I gear this system to where I can make a 30 min Main useing the reedy 2s 5000 mah lipo batterys that associated suggests I use?