Reviews for Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set [DUB2330]

Displaying reviews 1 to 12 of 12
Result Pages: 1
Daniel P
Sunday, Nov 18 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
I've been using this reamer for several months and I haven't had any problems with it. It makes holes! Exactly what problems are you guys having with this reamer?
Chad Gray
Saturday, Feb 11 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Just like what everyone else has said. Scissors are ok, reamer is total junk!
JamesL
Monday, Aug 29 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Scissors work well, but the reamer is absolutely useless. Seriously. While exorbitantly priced, the Hudy reamer is worth every penny in comparison to this *piece*.
Kayhan Ketenci
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 27 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Scissors are ok but the reamer is JUNK! do not waste your money and body's.
Ken Wengler
Sunday, Sep 14 2014 (8 months ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
I have this Du-Bro kit and have used both the scissors and Reamer on several lexan bodies and believe me I can not figure out the complaints I have read here. The scissors work wonderful but I do wish there was a pair of scissors available with a smaller radius curve blade to work on the sharper curves. Th reamer could not work better. I pre-drilled a starter hole the first time or two but quickly realized that with a little pressure and back and forth twisting starts the hole very quickly and the reamer works great to make any size hole needed. I feel bad that there are so many apparent ignorant people using/trying to use these tools and writing bad reviews.
Paul Estrada
Tuesday, Jun 3 2014 (11 months ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
scissor all good, but reamers just pushing the body so it will result a hole with dent on it, and also reamers easily attracts rust!!! no cover also!!! i'll give a neutral review for this.
Zack MacGregor
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jan 5 2014 (about a year ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Well it was on sale so I ignored the reviews and I regret that now. The reader does not drill though as it should, it pushes the plastic out of the way. Yes it does make a hole but it leaves a bunch of plastic around the hole on the other side. I ended up finishing with a drill. The scissors do work pretty well.
james ibanez
Thursday, Dec 19 2013 (about a year ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Reamer and scissors works as intended. I've used the set for the past 2 years and they're still working. Note to previous reviewer, you should twist the reamer for it to create a hole, you don't punch through.
Richard Boissonneault
Saturday, Aug 31 2013 (about a year ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
The reamer = junk, good for 10 hole maximum, handle broken, verry bad.
BJones
Wednesday, Jun 26 2013 (about a year ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Like the majority here, I agree Scissors are very good. I've been using them over a year to cut out a lot of bodies and they still work great. But again, the Reamer is total garbage. If you want to know why the majority of us think it is garbage, try any other reamer, and then try this one and you will see the difference. I didn't even know how bad it was until I tried someone elses reamer (from a cheaper brand) and it sliced through lexan like a knife through warm butter. Yes, the Du-Bro one will make a hole, but it takes no less than 10x more effort and time than virtually anything else out there. Its aweful. So yes, buy the scissors, pass on the reamer.
Jeff Pekowsky
Friday, Oct 26 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Scissors are decent but body reamer is awful. Save your money and buy them separately.
Odd-Magne Rognan
Wednesday, Dec 18 2013 (about a year ago)
Du-Bro Body Reamer & Scissors Set
Reamer is useless. It punches through like an awl, it doesn't drill holes as intended.