Reviews for Dynamite Metric Startup Tool Set [DYN2834]

Displaying reviews 1 to 6 of 6
Result Pages: 1
Jay karma
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 3 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Dynamite Metric Startup Tool Set
Overall a good set of tools!!! helped me put together a hb d8 but the ratchet handle stripped out right away dynamite needs to upgrade that part of the tool set but not bad for the money
Emre E.
Verified Owner
Friday, Apr 4 2014 (about a year ago)
Dynamite Metric Startup Tool Set
A very nice set, one piece came deformed out of the box but A Main Hobbies was kind enough to send another replacement right away once I sent them a photo of the part. Great customer service. Also, the tools look sturdy enough, hope they'll last a long time. There are no magnets on tips. The locking mechanism seems a bit revolutionary to me, holds the tip very tight and secure. Overall I give this set 9.0 over usability/ergonomics, 8.5 over toughness and 10.0 for the price. The rubber bands holding the parts might have been applying less tension though, taking a tip out and placing it back in seems a little bit hard.
francois lataste
Friday, Feb 4 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Dynamite Metric Startup Tool Set
Good tool set except ratchet. If it's too tight, U cannot untight.........System to lock is not really easy so overall 2 stars
arturo cruz
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 19 2014 (about a year ago)
Dynamite Metric Startup Tool Set
Descent set only complaint I have is I wish the nut driver sockets were deeper they won't let you wrap around the whole nut because of a ridge they have inside
Chris B.
Saturday, Mar 15 2014 (about a year ago)
Dynamite Metric Startup Tool Set
It's a pretty good set but the tools can be a little pain to get into the handle sometimes. The handle stripped out pretty quick after I bought it but Dynamite sent me another, no questions asked. The handle sucked but for the customer service I'll give it 4 stars.
James F
Thursday, Jun 13 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Dynamite Metric Startup Tool Set
Bought this locally. Thought I would have replaced it by now, but it really does cover everything I've needed and it does the job alright. The driver could be a little nicer, getting bits in can be a little fidgety, but the ratchet mechanism has held up just fine even if it is a bit too easy to nudge its setting. Eventually I'll pick up something a little more stout, but no need too yet.