Reviews for EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved) [ECP-LPH-5000-2S30]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 66
Result Pages: 4
Kaleb Hamby
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jul 28 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I will start by saying that these batteries are great for the price. I have 4 or 5 five of these batteries. I bought a few the day after Thanksgiving last year for $20. I use them in my race trucks because I couldn't see paying a $100 bucks for one. They have worked well and seem to have good power and reserve but I have noticed they are starting to loose some of their juice. I probably have over 50 cycles over the ones I use the most (I marked them when new) and it just seemed that at the last race I was missing some speed about 2 minutes into the race. For someone just starting to race or getting into the hobby, I feel that these are the best batteries that money can buy. NEW info I have since purchased some of the Protek 100C batteries and there is definitely a difference in performance. I still recommend though for someone getting into the sport or hobby to buy the Ecopower batteries first. Until you understand the whole concept of charging and discharging LIPO batteries properly I would not buy expensive batteries just in case you damage a battery. Plus I wouldn't have been able to tell the difference between the Ecopower and Protek batteries when I first started racing because I could not consistently hold the truck straight and get on the throttle hard.
Joe Eichmann
Verified Owner
Sunday, Oct 14 2012 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Very nice battery for the price, also very good support & shipping!!
nicolas wightgarfield
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 4 2014 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I have four of theses and all of them have been used atleast 20 times or more and I haven't had any problems ive been using them in my stock buggy and sct and I haven't had any disadvantage on the track I am beating guys with better batteries every weekend. you cant go wrong with theses batteries.
Tom Ancona
Verified Owner
Friday, Jan 13 2012 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
this is a nice lipo pack for the money. they fit grate in my truck and the power is awsome.
JOhn G.
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 26 2014 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
This battery works great. I have it in my 2wd slash and it works well with the xl5 esc. After i upgraded to my castle system i wish the run time was a little longer but can't complain. Overall good.
frank braswell
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 5 2014 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I bought three of these packs and they produce awesome power and run time, great bang for the buck. save your money and buy a hotter motor, these packs have served me well. will purchase more. wish these were available in shorty and saddle.
Chris Riddington
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jan 5 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Good packs for my son, great price good for a beginner lipo.
Vickie Turner
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jul 14 2012 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
hi this is josh and i have had this battery almost a month and it is one of the best batteries i can think of for the price. i got the ecopower electron 65ac charger and this battery for $85.00 and it was my best decision for my birth day i wish i just had got a stampede or something instead of the savage xs because it has only 10-15 runs and i probably have 40.00 in spare parts not including what hpi sent me. this is a very good battery it lasts about 30-45 mins with half to full throtle and it has plenty of punch this would probably would not be the best battery for a power 8th scale brushless because of the c rating but for a savage xs or a trail truck it would be a good combo for one of those. i would recomend you get this 100%. also if your esc doesn't have deans than you need to solder a connector on this that goes with your esc. if you get this battery or any lipo make sure you have a lipo safe bag to prevent damage if a lipo fire may occur. thanks for reading, Josh
Daniel Thompson
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jan 31 2012 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
This is an awesome pack, You can't go wrong for the price, This is the perfect compliment to the RTR Short Course trucks :)
John Thomas
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jan 19 2012 (about 3 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Gotta love Amain's shipping, came really quick :). The pack is pretty good. The case is nice and made of some good plastic. I have only ran it once thus far and it gets good runs. It is actually the only pack I have ever gotten that has charged to the actiually mah ratings which is good in my book! Will probably get another one while the 'shipping' is free and can get it for 35 :)!!!
phillip miemietz
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jan 25 2015 (3 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I got this battery in July 2014 and it runs great I get about 30-40 mins of run time on one full balance charge. running in a 2w slash with castle motor and esc and I couldn't be any happier with it going to buy another one soon I belive its the best bang for your buck and with a a good balance charger u will be set
Matt V
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Dec 30 2014 (3 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
This is a phenomenal battery at any price, but for this its a steal! I just wanted a cheap 2S LiPo but that is not what I got with this battery. The cells are perfectly matched, arrived at 47%, and I feel like I probably didn't even need to break it in. I am running a castle 3800kv motor in a stampede 4x4 and it kills batteries but this one has more than risen to the occasion. Buy two, you won't find a better 2S for the money you would pay for two of these.
John Robinson
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jul 8 2014 (9 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I like these batteries i have 65 charges on them and they still charge full charge.They are great for the price.
JC
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jun 17 2014 (10 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I picked up 3 of these for my SC10B for racing. After two race days and several charges on each I have to say these are good batteries for the price. I ran for over 20 minutes in practice and only charged it by 3900 mah. It would only use 1600 mah in the heat races and closer to 2200 in the mains. I will buy more of these. These would be a great bashing battery also.
Ryan Badger
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jun 10 2014 (10 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I bought 4 of these batteries for my Mamba Monster 2 equipped E-Maxx. Even through multiple full-power runs, they don't get too warm. I did swap out the Deans connectors for EC5, but that is it. I've only got 4 cycles on them, so longevity is still out. But I can get 30 minutes of runtime out of a pair, and with the 2C charge time, you can get them back up in a little over 45 minutes. Not too bad! Two of the packs are a bit lumpy, but I don't know if they are swollen, or just like that from the factory. If they end up swelling up, I'll update the review accordingly.
Wesley Hegel
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 7 2014 (10 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Not very durable. Had connections break in both that I bought. I'll stick to the trinity packs for racing and racers edge for bashing.
Martin Hanson
Verified Owner
Monday, May 12 2014 (11 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I own 2 of these batteries now and I'm not overly impressed with them. I got the 2nd one just under a year ago and it has started swelling, so of course no warranty left. The other one the balancer port has quit working, so its just a matter of time before it goes as well. While these batteries were working they did great, plenty of punch etc. I however will not purchase any more of them. I gave them a "2" because of the short time I got and how they performed while working.
Sup3r Midg3t
Verified Owner
Tuesday, May 6 2014 (11 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I bought mine about a month ago. 20 or so charges just started to notice that it's maxing out a 8.37V instead of the 8.40V. Maybe I charged it too soon after running. Maybe it's just the battery! but for a 5000mah lipo verses a 1800mah nimh on my ECX Ruckus? That's 2.8x the run time! Charges good at 5A (also charges faster than the stock nimh & charger). Stays pretty well balanced while charging. For backyard bashing, this battery is working out so far! I just need to upgrade to a brushless system next ;)
Mark Penny
Verified Owner
Sunday, Dec 29 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Using these battery packs with my Flow works team esc and lrp X20 8.5 motor with no issues no power loss during the race. Battery will charge up to 5200mah 4.20 on both cells. Battery balances well and have over 25 charges. You can't bet the price and performs.
Richard
Verified Owner
Thursday, Dec 26 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I have 3 of these packs in 2s, use them running a 8.5 mod in my SCT, no problems what so ever. Plenty of run time and the pack does not even get warm. 30c seems like a conservative rating.