Reviews for EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxxas Battery Pack w/T-Style Connector (11.1V/4100mAh) [ECP-LPS-4100-3S35]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Derek
Tuesday, Jan 15 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxxas Battery Pack w/T-Style Connector (11.1V/4100mAh)
I'm with Howard, I think the other reviewer's name is. I am running a Slash 4x4 w/Velineon brushless with Mamba Max esc. I bought two 2 cells and one 3 cell. Initially they seemed a great value. I thought they were too good to be true for the price, but I trusted the A Main brand. However a month or two in their runtimes became inconsistent. Every once in a while one may give expected runtime, but mostly they only last a few minutes. Not sure if I got a bad batch or not but these may in fact be too good to be true.
Ray gunderman
Sunday, May 25 2014 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxxas Battery Pack w/T-Style Connector (11.1V/4100mAh)
Spend the extra 100$ and get some better batteries, theser are incosistant and i have had issues with cells dieing in the 2s packs. only thing i buy anymore are Rev-tech.
Matthew Tolleson
Verified Owner
Friday, May 17 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxxas Battery Pack w/T-Style Connector (11.1V/4100mAh)
Update, returned the battery after it puffed, awesome return policy!!! I will give another review when I get it, the battery is on back order.
Devyn Jackson
Verified Owner
Saturday, May 18 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxxas Battery Pack w/T-Style Connector (11.1V/4100mAh)
I bought two of these for my savage xl brushless conversion on 6s. they have been great so far but have notice inconsistent run times. sometimes only last 8-10 min others it will last 30-40 min. rather irritating being the only batteries i have right now for my xl... but no puffing or very bad nasty things with them so far. good punch good power but inconsistent run times.
Howard Cole
Verified Owner
Thursday, Sep 27 2012 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxxas Battery Pack w/T-Style Connector (11.1V/4100mAh)
I bought two of these batteries. They arrived quickly, which is usually the case with Amain. Once fully charged, one battery totally rocks in my Slash 4x4 with heavy bashing running a 550 size brushless motor. The other battery lasts about two minutes. May be a bad cell, I'm guessing. If they can get some consistency, these would be some great batteries.
Abutalib Alameer
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jun 9 2015 (8 weeks ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxxas Battery Pack w/T-Style Connector (11.1V/4100mAh)
Been using it now for over 2 yrs , never puffed, never had any issues what so ever. Highly recommended . If this battery comes with 5000 mah , there's no excuse for anyone to buy 3 digit $ lipo packs seeking for high performance because this one is the high performance itself . You can't tell the difference between it and other high end manufacturers similar voltage packs .
tony dugan
Thursday, Nov 27 2014 (8 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxxas Battery Pack w/T-Style Connector (11.1V/4100mAh)
I own one 3s lipo and three of these in 2s. Either you guys are having bad luck, you have a cheap charger and don't balance charge them correctly( mine was over $250 or your not looking at other prices. In a short course race of any kind, I run 7200MaH, 100C Orien but these are great for tuning, practice and letting my son run his cheap Slash. The Orien's I buy are basically $140 for a 2s. Why would you complain if you got two months from a 3s battery for a price tag in the $30's? You can buy 4 of them for cheaper than the price of one of my race batteries and they work fine.
Jason Hart
Friday, Oct 10 2014 (9 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxxas Battery Pack w/T-Style Connector (11.1V/4100mAh)
Bought 4 of these and had to send one back after first use due to bad cell,one month later have another with a bad cell. Spend a little more and buy a better battery.