Reviews for EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved) [ECP-LPH-4100-4S35]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 22
Result Pages: 2
Chris Chmielewski
Verified Owner
Thursday, Nov 21 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
great batt for the price. good small package with a lot of punch. I think that the 35c rating is way off they feel like my 70c all day long
frank
Verified Owner
Thursday, Mar 14 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Batteries were good till five months! The power leads detached itself from the cell rendering the fully charged lipo useless! one battery shorted out and catched on fire. My hooby king lipos outlast theses for much cheaper price. I will absolutely never buy ECO brand lipos again. Sorry A MAIN HOBBIES.
Steve
Verified Owner
Sunday, Feb 2 2014 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Good battery for about six months, one cell wouldn't take a charge until finally puffed the pack.
Matt Reinders
Verified Owner
Thursday, Mar 27 2014 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I run these in my 8ight E 3.0 with a Tekin Gen 2 and a 1900kv motor, they have plenty of punch and can make well over 10 minutes. Couldn't be happier and can't beat the price!
scott
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 22 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Got 2 of these and could not be happier,long run times with a mod motor and way better than gens ace...
Vincent Zhang
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 21 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Excellent battery! I'm using this in my RC8.2e and it really doesn't feel like a 4100mah pack. I use Reedy Wolfpack saddles as well and these stack up at around half the price. It is also quite a light 4s pack (due to lower capacity) so if you do use a car with a layout similar to the RC8.2e you might notice a slight difference in handling. Perfect for the bashing enthusiasts out there - not sure how they would stack up for racers. superb battery especially for the price. Going to order more at a later date!
Thomas Challen
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 27 2012 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Bought two of these to run in my RC8.2e and they charge and run fantastic for the price. I have a few $100+ Orion saddle packs and the quality of the product is really no different and for most 35c is plenty. I will definitely be buying more of these in the future and highly recommend them to others who don't need top echelon race spec lipo's.
Abutalib Alameer
Verified Owner
Sunday, May 10 2015 (3 weeks ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Best value to quality 4s lipo anyone could buy ... In fact better than some other 3 digit expensive lipo brands that puffed .. This one is now over a year charging and discharging and I never notice any changes in it's parameters , nor it's shape . Highly recommended .
Marcus Mack
Verified Owner
Friday, May 8 2015 (3 weeks ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
This thing is a piece of junk. The cells themselves are not junk, just the wires they use. I just got this pack yesterday May 7, 2015, I ran it one time and the black balance wire already broke off. I had the plug strapped very securly in my velcro srtaps. Theres no way it was going anywhere to make it break. Come on Amain. I have never had any problems with anything I have ordered from you guys. Find a better supplier of budget batteries. I should not have to repair a battery that i have had for less than 24 hours. Be warned before you buy guys, the balance wires on this thing are super brittle and only last one run before you have issues with it.
Gary Crowell
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 21 2015 (6 weeks ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I have had 1 of these for a year, with 0 problems. Decent performance (punch/runtime), easily making 7 and 10 min quals/mains with warmup laps. For $50 you cannot pass on it; even if you have a $150 battery, get this as a practice/backup. I just bought another!
Jordan Anderson
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 26 2015 (4 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Good priced 4S Lipo. I use these in my starter boxes and have never had any issues. Have never tried them in a car, so I can't comment on that, but they provide plenty of juice for use in a starter box.
Adam Davidson
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jan 20 2015 (4 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Cannot beat these batteries for the price. I have probably 20 cycles in each of them. Puffed alittle but some electrical tape and bam. good to go. And as for the 35c rating it feels way higher. I get a good 10 minutes of good hard racing or practice out of these batteries. Also love the lower profile they fit my mp9e perfectly. Great battery for heats. I run a Gen2 Rx8 with a Tekin 1900kv. I think the key to these batteries is nice fat soldering connections and at least 10awg lead connecting wire. I made mine about 8 inches long. Seems to work great.
john barbara
Verified Owner
Monday, Sep 1 2014 (9 months ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Absolutely awesome! Dropped one of these in a rc8.2e and loving the weight equality!!!! No more heavy side. This buggy handles fantastic. I'm running a tekin rx8 and a tekin gen 2 1900kv motor and reporting 14 minute run times easy! This is the answer to the rc8.2e. The price is right too. Don't let the 35c rating scare you off they perform as good as anything else on the market. Save your money!!!!!!! Weight bias is everything. If your running 5000 mah packs your too heavy for this buggy. I'm weighing in at 7.8 lbs with this battery. Thanks
Richard Robbins
Monday, Jan 6 2014 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Great battery, running with a 2100 kv 1/8 motor I get no heat issues or puffing. Plenty of run time, I'm buying 2 more.
James Williams
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Oct 23 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I've had mine a couple months now. It seems to be a pretty good battery. Despite being 4100mAh and 35C it has plenty of power to make a 7 minute race (I can make nearly 20 min during practice with a 1900kv motor) and more punch than you need. It fits under the body of my TLR 8ight-e 2.0 better than my other batteries (Gens Ace 5000mAh, Venom 5000mAh). I have switched to this almost exclusively because I like the way the car feels with the lighter battery. Weight wise its like putting a shorty pack in a 1/10 scale car compared to a full size. The only thing I don't care for, is the beige insert in the case (where the wires come out) doesn't like staying in place. It likes to pop out. It's not hard to put back, but I am thinking of Shoe Goo'ing it next time. But for the cost I haven't found a better battery for my 1/8 scale buggy.
walter hamilton
Verified Owner
Thursday, Oct 10 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
i just recieved them in the mail today have not run them yet but from just looking at them they look like they are wel constructed and they fit in my rc8.2e
Michael Lastra
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jul 20 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Not a bad battery for the price. Unfortunately after 5 months of ownership and about 15 cycles through each battery, two of them have balance leads that seems to lose connection. Whenever i have them on the balancer, i need to wiggle the balance cable in order for them to function correctly and read the right cell voltage. They otherwise perform great and give my buggy more than enough power.
Kelly
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jul 18 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
I have two of these for rc8.2e, they perform perfect, surprisingly long run times, I won't buy anything else..... I used high-end brand 2s lipos for indoor 1/10 scale racing, after 8 months or so with light use, two batteries discharged very uneven and didn't balance well either, so after that I'm not sold on "you get what you pay for"
Michael G.
Verified Owner
Monday, Jul 15 2013 (about a year ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Love 'em. Big bang for the buck. I'm used to running 100C and these pack alot of punch and easily last 5 minute qualifiers. Light weight and fit is perfect in MBX6e.
Jason Tuikka
Verified Owner
Tuesday, May 28 2013 (about 2 years ago)
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
So far, 5 race days with no issues. I like the lighter weight, and the slightly smaller physical size in my Tekno RC8. Excellent power. Excellent price. I bought these after puffing two Gens Ace packs in one race day. If these last a season, I'll just buy fresh ones every spring. Thanks Amain! EDIT: Have a few more race days on these, and they're still working great. Still no issues. I am very surprised given the price.