Reviews for FTW Racing Diamondback Short Course Truck Body (Clear) [FTW00035]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Zane Dupaquier
Verified Owner
Sunday, Oct 21 2012 (about 2 years ago)
FTW Racing Diamondback Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Over all great body, yet another perfect FTW product and it's a good price too. It's thick where it need to be to keep it's strength and thin so it can flex with out breaking in certain spots. It also come with a body hole mounting chart that tells you perfectly which spots are for different cars. pre marked places to cut out upon your desire, this body is perfect for anyone who wants a great looking and styled body, that is also though as nails! I highly recommend this body!
Stan Sumibcay
Verified Owner
Saturday, Mar 1 2014 (about a year ago)
FTW Racing Diamondback Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
I just started using this body and I am kicking myself for not trying it sooner! This body truly makes the truck feel like there isnt a body on it. No parachuting what so ever, it is the perfect body for large tracks, outdoor tracks, tracks with large jumps,Small tracks, indoor tracks of all sizes. It handles all conditions , very sturdy, and it is a real sharp looking body as well. I am on my second one and I really dont see myself switching to any other body on the market today. Wish I would have tried it sooner.
Dan Bach
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jan 30 2014 (about a year ago)
FTW Racing Diamondback Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
I have had two of these,great styling,the roof could be a little more rounded,which would allow it to flip back onto wheels better,I ran one top all summer long on local outdoor track,jumped well and was very strong,I used it on my tekno.
Patrick Littleton
Verified Owner
Friday, Dec 13 2013 (about a year ago)
FTW Racing Diamondback Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
I have several of these bodies due to issues with cracking and paint failing to stick. They are very flexible, but when you hit something, lets say land-dart off a jump, this is the only body I have used that will develop little crazy cracks all around the front part of the body just in front of the cab. When this happens, the paint starts to flake-off like mad. Also, this body is difficult to mount in my opinion. I have had a lot of trouble getting these to mount on my SCT410. My SCT410 doesn't like this body for some reason. It doesn't fly well on the Tekno truck as compared to the Losi pre-cut body or the Proline EVO body. Even with the cut-outs, the large rear, slanted back-deck retains a good bit of parachute effect even after venting. In situations where one has nominal jumps, I would recommend going with the Losi Pre-cut or Proline EVO. I have seen my truck hang in the air on large jumps using this body. On a flowing track, no problems. Whatever you do, I would not airbrush these bodies. Using lexan spray paint and backing paint makes them brittle, so airbrushing them would really make the body fragile. After three, I cannot buy this product again. All three were exactly the same, cracked about the same, and performed about the same, so consistency is one good aspect of this offering. Otherwise, stay away from this for 4wd SC for sure.
Richard Robbins
Monday, Jan 6 2014 (about a year ago)
FTW Racing Diamondback Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
This body is the first body I have used that will actually dent. The second time out to the track and one of the rear corners is dented inward. This is my second FTW body and it seems that they are made of a softer lexan then most bodies. The body kites more then the Stock Losi 22sct body I ran previously. Jumps and larger triples on indoor and outdoor tracks that I have done before have the truck floating uncontrollably.
David Loudin
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 26 2013 (about a year ago)
FTW Racing Diamondback Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Great product , stronger than the other bodies and resist parachuting better than any body iv'e ran so far .
Kyle Adams
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jan 17 2013 (about 2 years ago)
FTW Racing Diamondback Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Just contacted them and they are sending out a new one because of cracking, great customer service and a great body.