Reviews for Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z [HRC32645S]

Displaying reviews 1 to 11 of 11
Result Pages: 1
Alex Boyd
Tuesday, Feb 23 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
Theres nothing wrong with this servo, or at least nothing wrong with the one i have. it has a VERY slight centering problem, and i cant tell when im driving. it is very quiet too. i like it.
Adam Clark
Friday, Apr 1 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
I have this servo in my traxxas sport maxx which i bought a few years ago. i bought it when the traxxas one went bad which wasn't very long and it has worked great for me. no complaints at all.
SHANE FOOTE
Monday, Mar 1 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
Decent Servo for the money. Hitec has great customer support.
Peter Burke
Tuesday, Feb 17 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
One word describes this servo, JUNK. Its slow its unreliable and just junk through and through. I bought one of these when i was in a bind and could not get my hands on a futaba, Never again would i buy one. Get the Futaba s3305, so much faster, 100% reliable, and the usual futaba quailty. I had one of each in a car and the futaba leaves it standing, this testing is of course in the real worls and not whats on the box, although they say they have the same speed at 6 volts the futaba is atleast twice as fast.
mike marello
Wednesday, Jan 21 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
One word....JUNK!!!!!!!!! Really slow and fails quick. Used one has a backup servo for T/B and wasnt even worth the time . If you want a cheap good trq. servo go with a JR 650m great servo and its only 50.00
Bronwyn Scott
Sunday, Jul 13 2008 (about 6 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
THIS IS BOLLOCKS I IS TELLIN YA :p...nah had one on my throttle/brake...KAPOOF...only one heat, total crap. My EPA was set an it still went. DONT GO THERE, spend the extra and get an ACE 1313.
Justin Ramage
Wednesday, May 21 2008 (about 6 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
been running these for a few years now and always worked great for me. Reasonable speed wise....yes Cyber speed....well no.
Antrell Williams
Sunday, Nov 25 2007 (about 7 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
Michael, how can you say its even reasonably quick. Mine is really slow.
michael juriaan
Thursday, Nov 22 2007 (about 7 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
Excellant value! Torquey and reasonably quick. Cant beat it for the money.
agneris lopez
Sunday, Feb 28 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
mine broke the same day on my buggy, no good, trash!!!!!!!!!
kenneth jeffries
Saturday, Oct 31 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Hitec HS-645MG High Torque Metal Gear Servo S/JR/Z
not a good servo for 1/8 buggy to slow i even try more powerful reveier batteries and it was still to slow,the centering is terrible this only seems to happen with the cheaper hitecs for some reason , one good thing is the torque is pretty good