Reviews for Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W) [HRC44165]

Displaying reviews 1 to 13 of 13
Result Pages: 1
Greg Berkowitz
Verified Owner
Saturday, Mar 30 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
I've had this charger for 6 months. It's easy to use and affordable. The only problem is that the cooling fan stopped working. The charger still works fine and it doesn't get too hot even without the fan.
Christopher Slover
Verified Owner
Saturday, Mar 23 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
This is definitely the charger you want. Most of these multi-chargers seem to be almost exactly the same. All the LCD screens look alike, and they all function the same. I was using an Overlander RC-6S DC charger, and I had to charge up a 12v lawn tractor battery to run it. I could only charge maybe 4 lipos before the battery would run out. For way less than what I paid for that setup, I just went ahead and bought this Hitec X1+. Now I can charge anytime. This charger seems very well built for the price. The fan isn't very loud and sounds normal. The buttons feel solid and it's easy to operate. It didn't come with many useful charging leads. Only a banana to Tamiya and banana to bare (but tinned) wires. I already have all the charging leads I need, but be aware of this. For the money this is probably the best charger you can get.
BRYCE PATRICK
Verified Owner
Friday, Feb 8 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
I have had this charger for a few months now.. I use it all the times and it is easy to use does a outstanding job. This also my first charger so I do not have anything to compare it to.. If you looking for a good charger at a good price this is it!!
Incredible Budget Charger!
Verified Owner
Saturday, May 30 2015 (2 days ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and features of this charger for the price! I bought this simply for the price point and the versatility of being able to charge my NiCd's for my starter box, my NiMH's for my rx packs, and even as a backup for my LiPo's. For the price you can't ask it to do much more, and it works great! The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 instead of a full 5 are for two reasons: Number one, you can only discharge at 1A (but for the money, I get it). Number two (the main reason for the docking of a star), when you "save" a custom program for a battery, I wish it would let you choose different parameters for charge AND discharge, and not lump it together. Example: If I use some of the built in safety features such as the Shut Down Timer, I need it to shut down a lot earlier when charging at 5A or 6A versus discharging at 1A. But once you set the safety for say 40 mins for charging, it uses the same parameter for discharging (which in reality could take almost 2 hours for the same battery, yet the safety kills the discharge at the same 40 min mark). Granted you can adjust everything on the fly, so in the end it all works, but they were so close to perfection with just a small adjustment to the software. I would absolutely buy this again though, so in the end its still a great charger in my opinion. Oh, don't toss that manual aside lol :) With only 4 buttons, there are certain functions that require you to "Long Press" a button to complete certain tasks etc.
Dmitri
Verified Owner
Wednesday, May 6 2015 (3 weeks ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Solid little charger, been going for 2 months now ok. I would buy it again.
James Rawlins
Sunday, Nov 23 2014 (6 months ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
This is a great charger. But I wished I had bought a 4 battery charger instead. I'm going to buy the hitec 4 battery charger anyways. ( I thought I was saving money at the time)
Chris Riddington
Tuesday, Jan 14 2014 (about a year ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Great travel charger. I love hitec chargers and have this one in my hauler bag. Works good.
tyler miller
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 25 2013 (about a year ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
I've had this charger for a few months now. It has charged and balanced all of the batteries I have. It's affordable and works great for the price. It has all the plugs needed to get charging. I would recommend this product for anybody else looking for a charger. It is easy to use and if I need another charger this would be the one I would get
Mason Eppley
Saturday, Aug 10 2013 (about a year ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
The + button stopped working. But is is a ok charger.
Ray Gunderman
Verified Owner
Thursday, May 30 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Love this little charger, its so user friendly i would recommend it to anyone new to lipos or just looking for a charger that is not complicated. its quiet simple and will do up to 6s
Cyrus Mistry
Verified Owner
Monday, Nov 26 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Awesome charger! Since this is my first charger I don't have much to compare to, but it has worked very well for several 2S and 3S Lipo packs I've been charging. It does not overheat and my more R/C-savvy friend uses it all the time since it's much easier to travel with than his.
Pavel Filatov
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Apr 8 2015 (7 weeks ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Хорошая зарядка, всё интуитивно понятно, все свои функции выполняет на 100%. Немного шумновата.
Connor Lainhart
Verified Owner
Friday, May 31 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X1+ AC Plus Single Port AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Just got this charger and first impressions are good. It was a little hard to get use to but thats because I don't read manuals. Its capable of charging lithium ion batteries which my ouher charger couldn't do. It is very slow on discharging but that was to be expected. Overall I'm very happy with this charger.