Reviews for Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4) [HRC44167]

Displaying reviews 1 to 17 of 17
Result Pages: 1
Lynn Haas
Verified Owner
Friday, May 25 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
Hands down the best charger I have owned, I had a bettery that was very quircky. This charger rebalanced it and it works fantastic now. My other charger did not hold a candle to this one. Buy it, but be prepaired to buy more lipo 2 cell battery balancer. It comes with three and if your batteries have a 3 connector, only one will work. So order 3 balancers for it so you can charrge 4 batteries :)
Nicholas Edgington
Verified Owner
Thursday, Dec 13 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
You CAN charge more than one battery at a time. You can also BALANCE more than one at a time. Just plug the battery directly into the port. Black wire to negative. Works fine. I have both the dc and ac versions of the charger, one for nitro races and one for electric. They Both work amazing.
Chris Elena
Friday, Jan 17 2014 (about a year ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
This is a great charger. I am in a little bit of a unique situation, in that I am pitting three short course trucks. My father's, my son's, and of course mine. So a quad charger for me is pretty much bare minimum unless I pack a bunch of individual chargers. That is what attracted me to this unit. Some drawbacks to this charger is that the unit partitions amperage across all four units from a static pool (it is really four separate chargers in a large chassis, they do not talk to each other) which means with four packs cooking it sometimes starves for power and dips low as far as juice is concerned, which increases your charge time. The discharge rate is painfully slow, you are far better off simply running a pack for 5 minutes and then balance storing it. The programming at times can be very non intuitive and frustrating. All in all however, it is a great charger and is easy to pack and store in a generic radio case or the like. The Protek version of this has slightly better stats, but it was not out when I got this.
Derek
Friday, May 10 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
This is an incredibly awesome charger. It has DC ability but also has its own built in power supply to plug right into your AC wall outlet. The firmware is easy to navigate and simple. I charge four LIPO 1800mah 4s batteries at 5C and they are full and balanced in 25 minutes. I also buy Hitec Servos and am equally impressed with their servos. This charger only comes with three balance boards - one of each type really. It kind of makes sense to leave the balance boards up to the customer... Otherwise they would be giving you four balance boards that you can to ever use. To cover the bases- they would have to include at least twelve balance boards. Four for XT, Four for TP, and four for ...... you see the point. This is a great price point for a high quality charger that can do it all. Its on you to buy the balance boards because everyone has different connectors! This is a 5 star product.
james smith
Verified Owner
Friday, Jan 27 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
Great charger!!!!! I've had it for about four months with no issues. Can't go wrong with this one.
john c
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 8 2013 (about a year ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
A must have for r/c's if you have multiple vehicles/ batteries, first one had a glitch contacted AMAIN they took care of it ASAP, read manual carfully and you shouldnt have a problem operating, 5 stars!!!!!
Jordan Anderson
Friday, Aug 2 2013 (about a year ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
Great charger for 1S/2S, for 4S you might want to go with the X4 Eighty. Also, make sure you buy 3 additional balance leads if you actually want to be able to charge 4 Lipos at once. The only weakness of this charger is the discharge and therefore also the storage charge mode are limited to 1.0 amps.
RC BOMBSHELLS
Verified Owner
Friday, Feb 17 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
Hands down the coolest charger (x4). If you are carrying more than 1 charger to the track, time to upgrade! Super easy to use and the balance plug of your battery plugs right into the charger (no need for all those silly different adapters). I don't care who you are, this thing is awesome. Simple, clean, fast and efficient! Put a tip jar on your pit table and charge all your friends batteries as well.
Brent Faulk
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Apr 1 2015 (8 weeks ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
This is a great charger for any model airplane flyer. It will charge any pack you need to fly from electric, to glow to gas. I thought I would need a bigger charger but for airplanes this one is plenty. Thank you Adam for assisting me and getting my order taken care of. I highly recommend Amain for purchasing this charger.
John Robinson
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Nov 27 2013 (about a year ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
I got this charger about 8 mounts ago.I use it every day an i have no problems with it.it works great
Kelly
Friday, Jul 19 2013 (about a year ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
hands down the best money I've spent in RC. While I've changed car companies, lipo companies, radio companies, this has stayed by my side for almost 2 years now.
Chris Riddington
Saturday, Dec 22 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
Great charger, easy to use and real nice feel. Charging 4 batteries is sweet.
Greg Stoltz
Monday, May 13 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
I own this charger and though the balance boards are very convenient...you CAN plug the balance plugs directly into the charger if the spacing of the pins are the same on your plug. Just be careful that you don't bend the pins until you can afford to buy some balance boards or cheap extensions if you only use one type of balance plug. I love this charger and use it almost daily. Just remember when you are charging Life/A123 batteries that you should always use the balance charge setting instead of the charge setting. These batteries will only put out the amount of charge that is on the lowest charged battery cell. Keep them matched up to get the maximum run time. I know of one guy that didn't do this and crashed a $5,000 airplane when two A123 packs went dead during a rolling circle. He swore that he properly charged them but then said that he only balances the packs on occasion. 2 packs failed at the same time because they were way out of balance. He blamed the charger but I beg to differ from what he stated. Balance EVERY time to keep the grim reaper away. That plane was headed for the pits and he luckily had just enough power to push down elevator and crashed 100' from the tents on the flight line. Unfortunately the charger reverts to regular charger every time you power it up. Hitec should make the balance charge come up every time so people don't forget about it.
Tim Wallace
Verified Owner
Thursday, Nov 1 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
Best Charger on the market! I've owned lots of chargers over the years but this is by far the best!
Toby Kupperberg
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 18 2013 (about a year ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
This charger is awesome! I now use my onyx dual port charger when charging 6 Lipo's at once and always stop at around 4.15V and then finish off with the Hitec because it balances that much better! I always charge at .5C which is why I bought this, I highly recommend it as you can have way more lipo life as your more motivated to balance and store your Lipo's perfectly as this charger has so many capabilities and do such an awesome job. Mine came with a couple random issues but am in the process of swapping it out for a new one (1 out of every 300 or so of anything isn't gonna be perfect) but you can see almost all of them are perfect and again is awesome about taking care of its customers
James Farmer
Thursday, Dec 13 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
I am sure this is an awesome charger but .... When you receive it , you can only charge one lipo battery with it instead of 4 because you don't get enough balance adapters with the charger , for 219.00 I expected more .
DS Skaff
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Aug 7 2013 (about a year ago)
Hitec X4 AC Plus Four-Channel AC/DC Multi-Charger (6S/6A/50W x 4)
This charger is the worst I've ever owned. It is almost impossible to program. The manual is poorly written and leaves out a lot. While it comes with a lot of cords you still need many more. I spent hours trying to find out how to program it even checking on line. It should not be this difficult to simply charge a battery. Selling it on EBay.