Reviews for Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit [HBS112723]

Displaying reviews 1 to 15 of 15
Result Pages: 1
Leigh Helmrich
Tuesday, Oct 7 2014 (8 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
Since most of the reviews here are terrible, I will actually give some useful feedback on the car. The car is not the easiest to work on. There are 18 screws to get the center diff out, because the car is assembled in layers. Less with some creative twisting and electronics mounting. The car has a bit of slop in it. The front suspension is fairly loose. The rear arms and hubs also move around a lot. The arms with plastic inserts are pretty flexible. Super gluing the plastic insets in will help stiffen the arms up quite a bit. Replace the motor clam screws with cap head 3mm screws. This way you can tighten the motor down better. This prevents it from coming loose and ruining the spur gear. Now you may be thinking, man this guy hates this car. Not true. It is the most durable 4wd car on the market. I have had the kind of crashes where I hear many people say, "The car is broke". Then I drive away. I am talking about clearing a large triple and landing straight into a pipe nail. The car is very easy to drive hard. A great balance of traction and steering. As posted before, the kit springs are a little soft for high bite tracks, but other brand 12mm springs work fine. I gave the car 4 stars because of the durability and performance. It lost a star due to all the play in the suspension.
adam davis
Sunday, Jun 1 2014 (about a year ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
Love IT!! While I have only owned the Associated B44.2 Other Then this for 4wd Buggys i LOVE IT. I have driven the Durango the losi , i just liked what i hear about the D413. So i ordered one with out driving it. I was debating on this or the new XRAY. someone at our track has the X-Ray and it is dialed. So i built and and first one with it was race night . I TQED and took 2nd first time ever with car. Average 2 seconds faster then my b44 with same electronics set up . The build was super easy . I would not trade this buggy for anything it is SUPER Durable handles amazing and has more tuning then you could ask . Only complaint right now is not able to get parts but haven't needed any and no aftermarket parts . VERY VERY HAPPY
J. Fisher
Verified Owner
Friday, Jan 9 2015 (5 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
First off, this was the smoothest kit build I've ever done. Second, this car is just so much easier to drive than any other wheeler out there and I have driven them all. I got faster times just switching cars, from a 44.2 and 44.3. It stays glued to the ground even when pushed hard. I have raced it a dozen or so times and countless practice with no breaks. Just won my first A main ever in wheeler. Faults, Steering is loose, needs the bearing aftermarket steering rack. However, having said that I have not noticed any negative affect from the loose steering. I put stiffer springs, changed the oil weight in the shocks, and put 5k diff fluid in the rear. This is one clean driving super fast buggy. Leaps and bounds better than anything out there except maybe the Xray, which drives ALMOST as nice but is much less durable. Get a D413! You will love it!
Corvan Kotlarek
Tuesday, Jan 6 2015 (5 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
This is a great wheeler, but there are a few things to know though. If you follow the book its going to drive really soft. Especially if you use the included servo horn. The servo saver that they include is a nice idea, but steering slows down a lot. There's that and I personally don't like the screw together body and will be replacing it soon. I would greatly prefer a one piece body mainly for painting purposes. Besides those two small things it's great. You know you have a good buggy when you slam into a short course that stopped on the straight away while using a 6.5 turn motor and not break a single part.
richard davitto
Wednesday, Aug 20 2014 (10 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
A must have for wheeler. the car is planted and you can push it unlike b44. If they were available would be most popular wheeler around.
ryan beauchamp
Monday, Jun 16 2014 (about a year ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
Great wheeler and very durable. However, it does seem to have an issue with parts support. If you break, be prepared for a nice car sitting on the shelf for a long time.
One rule racing
Sunday, Jun 1 2014 (about a year ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
Hands down best wheeler out there. Insane durability and build quality. Super nimble. Suspension is buttery smooth. Technology in this car is far beyond any other buggy out there. A racer designed this car and it shows. Springs in the kit are a little soft for my home track but all the major brands fit so finding a spring rate I liked was super easy. This car is in a class of its own. Can't wait to see the 2wd when hpi releases it.
Vincenzo Martino
Wednesday, May 14 2014 (about a year ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
I havent had the chance to run mine yet but I will say that I have owned almost every 4wd buggy out there, and this one was the easiest build of all them. I just love how each bag contains the parts to build a certain section of the buggy without having to open another bag to get screws. Just awesome!!!
Mike Hudson
Sunday, May 4 2014 (about a year ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
Really enjoy this buggy. Super smooth and plush ride. Gear diffs are amazing. Shocks are very nice. Durability is awesome.
Sebastian Vasan
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Apr 15 2015 (2 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
Since most reviews on this buggy aren't very helpful, I'll give you some useful information. This buggy is actually really nice to drive. If you're on the fence about it... JUST GET IT. This buggy is a joy to own and drive. The car has heaps of suspension travel and tons of steering. I know people complain about slop, but that was put there on purpose! I recommend the ExoTek steering rack if you want to get rid of it. I really think that if you want a durable buggy this is really the best option. I know the Xray is out there but I have found that this is better. If you want a next generation 4wd buggy is is your best option!
Todd Dooley
Verified Owner
Friday, Jan 9 2015 (5 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
Being new to 1/10th indoor offroad racing I was looking for a 4wd buggy that would best suit my needs. I needed a buggy that was durable, fast, and most like a 1/8th scale lol. With that being said I bought this soon after buying the b44.3 and now the b44.3 is a dust collector. I love this thing, it's so amazing, suits my needs in every way. The designers of this buggy did a fantastic job, from the build, to its durability, to its performance on the track. I couldn't be happier with this buggy. Great job Hotbodies I'm extremely impressed!
Chris Abbott
Thursday, Oct 23 2014 (8 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
This was my first venture into anything 1/10 buggy related, I gave up 4x4 SCT to start running 4w Buggy. The kit was fun and easy to build, the steps and bags were setup perfect with all the hardware in the designated bag for that step. I've been running the car for a few weeks now and its super fun to drive and feels like a mini Ebuggy, the car is a beast. About a week ago it did about 4 kart wheels into the wall, had the turn marshal flip it back over and took off driving. Accessing the diffs are really not that bad, I was able to change out any of the diffs in about 20-30mins depending on which fluids putting in. I really like the style of the HB body, but wish it was 1pc instead of 3pc with tiny screws. In the end this is an awesome car, and I would buy it again.
Motor
Saturday, Sep 27 2014 (9 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
dude, another pushed back release date. WTF Hotbodies, if this is anything on how your support is going to be then im glad I cant buy the buggy and give my money away
Todd Stevenson
Thursday, Sep 18 2014 (9 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
I've been waiting on this buggy since January of '14....push it back, push it back....how many release dates can one buggy have. I think HPI and Hobby CO. should pull it from their product list until you can buy one!!!! RELEASE THE DAMN THING!!!!!
Dean
Monday, Sep 1 2014 (10 months ago)
Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Off Road Racing Buggy Kit
Who cares how great it is, if its never in stock then its worthless. This was designed in 2013, good job hot bodies way to drop the ball.