Reviews for Hudy Engine Break-In Bench [HUD104140]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
David
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 14 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hudy Engine Break-In Bench
I had own this product for almost three year it has finish breakin six of my nitro engine on and off road from .12 to .21. And now I have a few more nitro to breakin especially the one from murnan. As you may read the review from other user I don't have to say much about this product. It is super Great product to have if you are running nitro. I understand there is lots of different way of breaking in the nitro but I found this way with the Hudy bench is much more easier, and way more control to how you want to perform the breakin process.
Daniel Jones
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jan 18 2014 (about a year ago)
Hudy Engine Break-In Bench
Great tool which is invaluable for nitro racers who break in a few engines each season. It cuts so much of the required track time and wear and tear on the car when breaking in engines. I've also found that the engines broke in on the break in bench generally last longer and run smoother with lower temperatures, better idling, holds tune better and has more power than engines broken in on track. It's very well made and will last years if looked after. For the price I believe the bench pays for itself after just a few engines! Buy it you won't be sorry.
Brendan Orr
Verified Owner
Saturday, Dec 8 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Hudy Engine Break-In Bench
this is a good tool overall, although i have come across a few problems, you cant run the prop on some motors as it hits the carb, especially if you run a removable venturi. this also means you can not use an air filter whilst the prop is on, also the plastic pole that holds the throttle linkage on split down the middle and broke, i decided not to use the prop to break the engines in and just fitted the clutch as i believed the prop actually didnt let the engines get hot enough.
toadfish
Verified Owner
Sunday, Apr 25 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Hudy Engine Break-In Bench
Hudy you need a medal! if you break in 2 nitro car engines in your life its worth buying this bench!! just get (onroad) manifold,pipe,crankshaft locking tool,fuel,glowdriver and i suggest a good 12v rotory airplane starter (you dont need this but it helps! as the included drill atachment WILL struggle on most rechargable drills) and you will be pleased you did! Amainhobbies needs a big pat on the back for having this item!! as its paid for itself 4 times over and runs in engines better than putting them in cars!!!
John Neary
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 24 2008 (about 7 years ago)
Hudy Engine Break-In Bench
Super nice tool to have, fits almost all sizes of engines and comes with everything you will need. Make sure to get a on road header for you pipe as the U shaped off road ones do not work with this break in stand. 5 star item.