Reviews for Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing) [HUD107051]

Displaying reviews 1 to 11 of 11
Result Pages: 1
David Fountain
Verified Owner
Saturday, Mar 17 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
This tool is like a dremel, "once you've used one, you won't know what you would do without it" this tool is a must have in my book if you change your own bearings or bearings for others. Not only does it drastically reduce the amount of time required for change out, but it also reduces the chance of costly damage to the case. This tool is well worth the money and will pay for its self in saved time and damage as well as burnt fingers. "No more hot plates!"
kevin vendeville
Verified Owner
Thursday, Nov 17 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
This tool kicks some serious tail! So easy to use and the quality is second to none. I would give it 20 stars if possible. Definately worth the money. Hudy makes the best products on the market hands down!
brad soblusky
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 2 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
brilliant tool. It's simple to use and very effective. Lost count of how many bearings i've removed and had zero issues!
chris manlawe
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jun 7 2015 (3 weeks ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
Just like everybody else said, his tool makes changing bearings so easy a caveman can do it! Makes doing regular maintenance on the your nitro engines a peice of cake
Robert Mayfield
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 17 2014 (about a year ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
This tool is very good i changed the bearing on 3 engines so far with this as soon as i got. i took about an hour to do all 3 with talking to my buddy's. it took all of them no problem never even heated one up and not a scratch on the tool. How ever we did find out that on the traxxas 3.3 engine which would have been number 4. the traxxas engine need the .12 and point 12 bearing puller and press adapter. i did order the 13mm puller Collete thinking that what was needed for the 3.3 but i was wrong. Just for those that might have a 3.3 they need to swap get the extra .12 Collete and press with you order to save time if you can.
Andrea
Verified Owner
Monday, Oct 14 2013 (about a year ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
This tool is excellent, it is a great piece of work. In few minutes you can remove old case bearings and/or install the new ones without any risk to damage the case.
Merdith Roach
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 4 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
I feel totally spoiled with this tool. I rebuild a fair ammount of engines for myself and friends and it makes it so nice to get them completely apart to see what repairs need to be made. I heat up the engine case slightly with a heat gun first and those stubborn rear bearings come out clean without forcing anything and being hard on the tool.
T Kelly
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jan 6 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
This is a fantastic product. It is so easy to use, and the parts quality is amazing. Changing bearings takes only moments of your time. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to service their own engines.
Jesse Olson
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 20 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
100% satisfied with this tool. Have used it many times to remove and install front and rear bearings in .21 engines. Doing so is very simple and painless with this tool, and you can be confident that your bearings are installed correctly. The quality of the tool is very impressive, and is very well made - fit and finish are perfect. This is very well worth the asking price.
Medic RC
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 15 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
Excellent product! Now, engine bearing change is so easy!
Juan Carlos Martin Fernandez
Tuesday, Sep 13 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Hudy Ultimate Engine Tool Kit (.21 Engine w/14mm Bearing)
Alguien ha probado este extractor de rodamientos? quien lo haya probado que ponga su opinion sobre el, y si hiciera falta calentar el carter para que funcione o no hace falta gracias