Reviews for Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W) [HP-EOS606IAD]

Displaying reviews 1 to 15 of 15
Result Pages: 1
Raúl Norberto Arnal
Friday, Sep 19 2014 (8 months ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Los manuales de usuario, a mi modesto saber y entender, deberían presentarse también, escritos en idioma castellano.
Mike wilterink
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Feb 11 2009 (about 6 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
First rate build quality...VERY easy to use, what more could you ask for?
Matt Perser
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Nov 26 2008 (about 6 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
This charger is eons ahead of anything else on the market, built in power supply, back-lit display, it's simple to use. Aside from the way it shows charge rate in milliamps, that confused me at first, because I thought I was entering the packs capacity when I was specifying the amp rate of my charge.. Directions were not so great, but who needs them, most of the menus are pretty self explanatory.
Abutalib Alameer
Verified Owner
Friday, May 15 2015 (2 weeks ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
This is the best lipo charger you can buy for up to 6cell packs . Working with me since August 2008 until now like if it's new
Eric M
Sunday, May 25 2014 (about a year ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
I love this charger! I can use the AC to charge at my house, and then I can use the DC to charge from my car battery while at the field. I've been using this for over two years without a fault, until I accidentally pulled too hard on one of the balance connector leads and it came undone. It still works fine, but I'm picky. I came back to order a replacement and figured I'd review this excellent charger. It is built to last whereas my friend's cheap charger has been having issues after less than a year. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money on this quality unit to prevent future headaches. Highly recommended!
John Reyes
Verified Owner
Monday, Jun 20 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Just got the Rev C edition and it came with the xh balance adapter and charge leads. The description said it didnt so i bought the adapter and leads already, so now i have extra i guess. This version doesnt have the blue screen. It has the yellow as noted. Its nice and compact, light weight and the shell is all aluminum with plastic ends that keep it up off the table. It stays cool and has a fan incase it starts getting hot. The bleeps are pretty loud. Youll know when you hit a button. It dosent have an on/off. It stays in charge mode or unplug it. The instructions are kinda cheap, just a paper print out, but there easy to follow. A lot of people said they were hard to follow, but there not. you can pretty much use it out the box without them. Overall this is a great charger and the price is good. The only thing missing is mulit battery memory, so if you have 3-5 different batts youll just have to push the buttons threw all the cycles. It does save the last batt used so if your only using one batt the next time you go to charge it that setting will be saved.
Michael Dipalo
Friday, May 20 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
I've had mine for 3 years now with hundreds if not approaching 1k charges. The only gripe I ever came across with this great charger is the metal tabs that hold the AC/DC transformer in place inside it (identical to a laptop adapter) can bend very slightly from plugging and unplugging the power cable. All I had to do was partially open the charger and bend them back. I can vouch that I saw the PCB board and Hyperion's work on that was just as nice as the outside of the charger. All in all these are probably the best going chargers on the market. Looking to get the Super Duo myself. Too many car and heli batteries for just one charger haha.
Logan Scarry
Saturday, Oct 30 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Looking for a fast charger that is very accurate in keeping your lipos in good condition... ive looked at several and im stuggling to find a expert fast charger for my needs...this one seems to mea nice one.
Merdith Roach
Thursday, Aug 19 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
I needed to update my charger, I race nitro buggy, so I needed a charger that would do most everything. I looked around the pits and noticed most racers had a Hyperion, so I checked them out, ok, sounds great. I can hook it up to my power supply at home, and use the built in supply at the track, nice, then I charged my first Lipo that was in a friends starter box, wow, easy, what was I afraid of. I can charge my glow igniter, stick packs, reciever battery, radio AA's, all 8 at a time.. Best charger I've ever had, and I've had a few. This is the space age compared to my old Power supply and charger back in the day.... I would be nice to that little power supply that's built in, if you need to charge someting big, or with lots of cells, you may want to pick up a nice power supply to plug into, just to be safe and prolong the life of the internal supply that you use at the track to top off the reciever pack and so on....
CARY WRIGHT
Verified Owner
Friday, Sep 25 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
I now have two of these chargers they work great so far. had a venom pro be for the last one I just got then it took a dump so I got another one of these it's a good charger. I may charge up to nine batteries the day be for a race so they get a work out every weekend
Big Red
Verified Owner
Saturday, Sep 12 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
The best value for a charger IMO, after using LRP chargers exclusively since they first came out, I finally found a charger to take their place, this is a very nice charger.
Jarvis
Verified Owner
Thursday, Sep 10 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Hyperion for life! You want find a better line of chargers for rc use.
Sheila Terpstra
Verified Owner
Friday, Aug 14 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
Best Charger out there, very easy to use, And will charge anything.
Matt
Verified Owner
Thursday, Nov 20 2008 (about 6 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
My first intro to lipo chargers and it is very simple to use. I will say that the directions suck but one you get the hang of how it is supposed to work it is simple to use. You HAVE to purchase some type of adapter for your battery because it does not come with one. It comes with the balancer but not the other cable. The other review talks about which one you can get and it works great. The charger is small, solid, and can be used at home or at the track. Glad I have it and lipos are no longer a mystical/scary thing. Thanks
Ben Rand
Verified Owner
Saturday, Oct 18 2008 (about 6 years ago)
Hyperion EOS 0606i Li/NiMH/A123 AC/DC Balancing Charger (6S/6A/50W)
What a fantastic charger. This charger is the only one of this quality that I've been able to find that works on both 120v AC and 12v DC. That means use it at home in the garage or at the track with your car battery. It is extremely easy to use. The menu options scroll in a very easy to understand method and they options are nearly endless. I've never had anything larger than a 4S lipo or 12v gel cell, and this does them all. My only issue with it is that it doesn't ship with a balancer for Venom or Protek batteries. It is available for purchase separately. Also not included is the charging leads, which require the use of the typical banana clip to connect to the charger. These are also available separately. I'm giving it a 5 out of 5 because it does just what it says, but buyer be warned, you need to buy all the connectors to charge the different batteries you may have. I suggest PN: CMSOCTOPUS-1 or PN: PTK-5220. Look on them and decide which one would be best for your applications. They include different ends.