Reviews for JConcepts Illuzion "2011 Chevy Silverado 1500" Hi-Flow Short Course Truck Body (Clear) [JCO0200]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
John Highfill
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Feb 7 2012 (about 3 years ago)
JConcepts Illuzion "2011 Chevy Silverado 1500" Hi-Flow Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Easy body to cut out! Great quality lexan and premarked holes for body post with easy instructions. Very detailed instructions for mounting and even some notes on decal page. No body rub on fenders.
Tony Wellman
Friday, Mar 15 2013 (about 2 years ago)
JConcepts Illuzion "2011 Chevy Silverado 1500" Hi-Flow Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Im my opinion it's the best looking SC body on the market. East to cut out and fit and durable as I have just about done everything imaginable to this body and it just comes back wanting more. Planning on getting a few more for my truck as well as my daughters.
Robert Watson
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Dec 4 2012 (about 2 years ago)
JConcepts Illuzion "2011 Chevy Silverado 1500" Hi-Flow Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Excellent body! Honestly prefer it over the proline flotek and I do own both. Im running the Jconcepts body on my sc10 right now and my ofna nexx 10sc. Fit both great. The venting system on this body made a huge difference on my sc10 and signifigantly cut down the parachuting issues I was having. Also the durability seems to be excellent in my opinion better than the proline.
AJay
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 21 2012 (about 2 years ago)
JConcepts Illuzion "2011 Chevy Silverado 1500" Hi-Flow Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
I really enjoy this body, it was a simple to cut which is really important for me and anybody else who doesn't want to spend hours trimming a body like the proline flotek. I don't recommend trimming out the rear section of the truck for air flow. It seems like it will break unless added support (shoe goo and dry wall tape). I also like how low the body actually sits plus it seems to be a little wider to still run a little bigger offset wheel and still tuck it in the fender wells. I gave this a 4 out of 5 just cause I would like to see more design for air flow but thats not gonna stop me from buying another one.
Raymond
Thursday, Feb 9 2012 (about 3 years ago)
JConcepts Illuzion "2011 Chevy Silverado 1500" Hi-Flow Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Can someone who's bought this tell me if the instructions indicate whether or not this will fit on an ECX Torment? Thank you.