Reviews for King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing [KHZ-SCTE-035]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
Aaron Kilander
Thursday, Feb 28 2013 (about 2 years ago)
King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing
A must have for your SCTE along with the other center diff parts they make with dual bearing on the other side as well which is incorporated with the motor mount. A top plate is made by them as well which adds more rigidity to the entire center diff assembly. Along with their aftermarket chassis which reduces the angle of the front drive shaft, it greatly reduces the wear on it as well. All are well made and precision machined unlike many other companies where close tolerances are not kept. Overall the entire setup greatly increases the life of the drivetrain, and they make many other parts which are upgrades for the SCTE as well.
David Watson
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 13 2012 (about 2 years ago)
King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing
Very high quality mount. Now I shouldn't get much slop due to the front outdrive actually riding in a bearing. I am using this mount with the lightened losi lightened outdrives and tekno center shafts.
Ultra4Racing
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jul 17 2014 (9 months ago)
King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing
Awesome Product!!! Great Job King Headz, well worth the money. I have absolutley no regrets about my purchase and would do it again in a second. Thanks A-Main Hobbies...
Eric Marrison
Verified Owner
Tuesday, May 6 2014 (11 months ago)
King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing
I really like this piece especially compared to its motor mount counterpart. It replaces a plastic bearing mount with aluminum and then has the benefit of the extra bearing. They made sure to engineer the extra space for a spacer to fit between the outer races to prevent any interference between two adjacent bearings, as well as allowing greater bearing leverage on the diff housing for extra stability. (The spacers are common to the KH motor mount as well. It's a great upgrade for your SCTE 2.0
P-J
Verified Owner
Saturday, Dec 29 2012 (about 2 years ago)
King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing
Super product! Reduces wobble, noise. Highly recommended. With the KHZ motormount even better.
Miles Rosser
Verified Owner
Friday, Nov 16 2012 (about 2 years ago)
King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing
Of all my upgrades, this along with the kingheadz motor mount has made the most noticable difference. The drive shafts are much tighter and run so much smoother. I'm getting double the life out of my drive shafts and I'm getting more power to my wheels. This is a must upgrade for any SCTE owner!! 5 stars!!!
Derek Rader
Verified Owner
Sunday, Oct 28 2012 (about 2 years ago)
King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing
Reduces wobble and binding. There is some extra weigtht due to the aluminum and the extra bearing and insert. What you gain is durability and stiffness. Also don't forge that you can loctite this into the chassis, which prevents the upright from coming loose. I gave this 5 stars, because, with this vs. the stock upright, I would have the confidence to have a carbon fiber top plate, but not without this upgrade.
Scott DeMoor
Verified Owner
Monday, Jul 16 2012 (about 2 years ago)
King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing
One of the best investments you can make on your SCTE. There is absolutely no slop in the diff anymore. Very high quality.
Jason Fisher
Friday, May 25 2012 (about 2 years ago)
King Headz Center Differential Front Upright w/Dual Bearing
Much needed upgrade for your SCTE. It greatly reduces wear on the center diff, and reduces binding to the point I was able to gear up one pinion size and still had cooler motor temps than I ever had without this mount. They are rumored to be releasing a dual bearing motor mount some time soon as well. Now if they could figure out a way to make front and rear diff cases with dual bearings for the outdrives...