Reviews for King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount [KHZ-KP-215]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
phelgo
Verified Owner
Sunday, Dec 12 2010 (about 4 years ago)
King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
great upgrade. besides the easier engine drop-in, the extension add enough stiffness to keep gear mesh solid. Have not blown a clutch bearing since installing it after 4 club race weekends.
James K
Verified Owner
Friday, Aug 28 2009 (about 5 years ago)
King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
Like everyone says this kit is great. BUT theres one problem. An aluminum post is used to hold the fuel tank which is a BAD combination with the losi and its tuned flex tech. You WILL eventually crack a fuel tank. I would recommend getting the non extended version and use the stock plastic fuel tank posts.
mike marello
Verified Owner
Monday, Jan 12 2009 (about 6 years ago)
King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
Great motor mount hands down the best out there. Drops in easy and adds strength what else you want.
Mark Vidosh
Thursday, Aug 14 2008 (about 6 years ago)
King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
The best and most supportive engine mount / brace combination for the Losi 8ight B/T. Easy installation, great looking and great insurance against gear damage. also makes it easy to swap engines in a pinch. A must for the serious racer.
Donald Lea
Verified Owner
Friday, Aug 8 2008 (about 6 years ago)
King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
Great item, I have this on my 8ight with no problems. I am a big fan of King Headz!
James Christopher
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jan 8 2008 (about 7 years ago)
King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
One of the best aftermarket products for the Losi cars. Very easy to use and it helps protection of the clutch bell to spur gear mesh by preventing chassis flex. Very good product. TEX
Koby Kubrin
Verified Owner
Saturday, Dec 15 2007 (about 7 years ago)
King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
awesome part!!!! This mount makes mantenance so easy!!! One thing I really Like about this mount is that it stiffens the critical area of the chassis. Clutch bell bearing life is doubled with the extra stiffness. Great buy!!!! I wish I could give it a ten star rating!!!
Jason Frankum
Friday, Jun 8 2007 (about 7 years ago)
King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
This one piece motor mount is great. I installed it on my losi Truggy and it was a very simple job to do. What I like about the best is that once you properly install it, you can remove your motor and clean it, then reinstall it and the gear mesh is already set. The extended version also helped stiffen the chassis in the center part where it is most important so it helps with reducing the chances of stripped spur gears and also prolongs the life of your clutch bell bearings....I highly recommend this product...