Reviews for Kyosho Inferno 1/8 Brushless Conversion Kit [KYOIFW451]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Mark Spain
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Dec 1 2009 (about 5 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno 1/8 Brushless Conversion Kit
This kit is typical of Kyosho quality engineering and manufacturing. Very well laid out with nice touches like guards to protect wires from moving parts and provision for battery cables. I installed in my ST-RR which now drives and looks like it was originally designed as a brushless kit! The only thing missing is a transponder mount. Sure wish Kyosho would have included one and deleted the bundled pinion. Overall, the parts are great, the value @ $120 - not so much.
RBone
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 31 2013 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno 1/8 Brushless Conversion Kit
I used this for converting my MP9 nitro to brushless. This is perfect!! Just a negative point is that the battery case is a bit small so be aware of the size of the lipo!! I run mine with 4S (35/40/45C) with a 2000kv and 150A ESC.
bryan madison
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Mar 13 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno 1/8 Brushless Conversion Kit
This kit is money well spent. It took me about three hours. Then i installed the cc mamba monster 2200kv. Next day hobbyshop for new tires.
Shannon Marcantel
Verified Owner
Wednesday, May 5 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno 1/8 Brushless Conversion Kit
Typical high quality Kyosho product. I used the kit to convert my SP2 and it fits perfect. The car looks like a factory designed electric kit. I considered some other conversion kits but I'm very glad I went with the Kyosho. I highly recommend this kit to anyone whose looking for a factory fit and finish.
Ben
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 31 2014 (4 months ago)
Kyosho Inferno 1/8 Brushless Conversion Kit
Four stars for the price (really made the decision to convert difficult), but the quality is great. ESC wires run neatly under the tray and over the front driveshaft. The battery tray is a funky shape so that a pair of 2-cells with wires coming out their tops can be installed a little offset from one another. It can be cut to fit a larger 4-cell but I just bought the correct one. My only modification was to cut part of the lip off the ESC tray, since my enormous ESC wouldn't fit.