Reviews for Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit [KYO31788B]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 20
Result Pages: 1
jeremy wood
Sunday, Feb 10 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
The kit is not overpriced , I've owned mugen mbx6, xray xb9, and now the kyosho mp9 tki3. No other buggy rolls as good as the kyosho and that's the truth, it drives way different then the mugen and xray, the car is smooth u don't have to drive it hard through the turns it doesn't slow down unless u use the breaks I get better run times and u don't have to throttle the car as much , the mugen and xray u have to onpower steer through turns and the kyosho jus rolls so it doesn't get upset, the shocks are the best part it has more rear traction than any other buggy I've driven. U will end up spendin 300 dollars to get ur car to drive like a kyosho so it ends up being the same. Maybe not as durable as the xray and mugen its close if u break something its ur fault for wreaking.
Dylan Rodriguez
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 4 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
Hands down the best buggy I have every driven, great steering and well balanced car and super smoth drive train.
Omar Rodriguez
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 9 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
this is the best kit ever made...Since 1992 I had my first Kyosho Inferno...Turbo Burns 4WD. And ever since I had the MP6, MP7.5 Kanai Edition, MP777 WC, MP9 TKI2 and now my TKI3. hope kyosho wins the next world champion IFMAR trophy.
TheChapThatWins
Wednesday, Aug 6 2014 (11 months ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
Right, Its hard to describe just how good this buggy is and i feel normal description of its quality, ease of setup and numerous other strong points will fall short of a true representation. Let me use an analogy. Have you seen Avatar©? You know the scene where the Na'vi mount the Direhorse and connect their neural queue to one of the animal's antennae? Well, once intertwined, the Na'vi rider can communicate motor commands instantly through the neural interface. The apparent lack of effort makes it seem as if the Direhorse is an extension of the rider's own body. This frees up the Na'vi to use a bow and arrow during a hunt or battle. This is sort of what its like racing this buggy, there is a connection, a feeling, an understanding.. The more the driver wants to win, the more the buggy wants to help. If the driver is having a bad day, the buggy will take up the slack. It is a special chemistry rarely experienced in RC, and i think that is what makes this buggy truly special.
CD
Verified Owner
Friday, Nov 29 2013 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
Best buggy ever. Best quality and best design. This buggy is very fast and very durable.
conald koontz
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Oct 1 2013 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
I love this buggy,it is my first one and am thanking about get the truggy.it handly really nice on the track,with the right set-up.if I could give it a TEN,i would.i do not care about the price.U pay for what u get.I want the best and I feel I got the best.keep up the good work Kyosho.Come on people U got to admite the buggy is nice.like the sayin go(U got to pay to play)Well (U got to spend to win)U guys can feel we're am comen from.peacs
Louiso
Saturday, Nov 15 2014 (8 months ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
This car is second to none!I owned the mugan mbx6 before I purchased this car and I was blown away on how well the car steers. You can push this car and the rear end doesn't get loose. I just ordered a mp9e and can't wait to hit the track!
andrew demian
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jul 26 2014 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
I've owned hundreds or rc cars this by fare was the most enjoyable to build and is off the highest quality and has amazing performance no wonder they have 8 world championship titles
Kiel Lewis
Wednesday, Mar 12 2014 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
The Kyosho mp9 tki3 is the best buggy I have ever owned. It is almost impossible to loose the setup, in other words no matter what you do to the setup the car will still be drivable unlike other 1/8th buggies. The buggy is not high on price for the quality and the upgrades that you get with it (aluminum rear hubs and aluminum spindles) I promise you , you will not be disappointed with this buggy.
Mickey White
Verified Owner
Thursday, Nov 7 2013 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
I have had about every brand of buggy and have driven the other ones but nothing has the on power steering or feels as balanced on the ground also in the air! I was one of those guys who just didn't think the Kyosho was worth the extra money but I was wrong! The only thing you need really is the 1.3x8 white shock pistons with the Kyosho so you'll spend the same amount buying another buggy most of time upgrading to a race reliable buggy and good on the track. The only two small complaints are the gunmetal finish wear off fast on the shock bodies and you need to drill the chassis under clutch bell or get the Agama mount. I can deal with those issues when I'm winning with the Kyosho! Lol! If your thinking about it get it you'll be glad you did!
William "Q"
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 11 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
I got the TKI3 and it's my 2nd Kyosho I've ever had... The first one was the Kyosho Pegasus back Jr. High, it was the worst car ever... This TKI3 is so easy to drive I feel like I'm cheating, I got 2 races on it and I Love it so far.... Yes, the cost is high but man you have to drive one and then you will know why it cost $900... I can't wait to get my K Truggy...
David
Friday, Feb 8 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
This is the best buggy that kyosho have made. I had own MP9, TKi2 spec A, and MP5 and now TKi3 and of course I also own xray xb808 and losi 8. By far this buggy tki3 is the best. From the outstanding performance of this buggy u will never regret to own this buggy. I realize some other driver may have concern about the price of this kit, but all the kyosho buggy owner's should already knew that All kyosho is NOT CHEAPEST buggy but the best buggy out in the market.
Hamish Wood
Sunday, Jun 14 2015 (6 weeks ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
I have been driving the mp9 for about 5 months now and it has been a flawless and pleasing experience. The car is definitely not the most durable buggy, but it is the best handling car on most tracks hands down. -it is very easy to setup for all tracks -handles very well on rough, loose and bumpy conditions -smoothest shocks on the market -JAPANESE QUALITY!!!! -smoothest drive train -parts wear(apart from the standard chassis) is fantastic, ie diff internals, drivetrain, shock towers, arms -comes with various upgrades in the kit -very easy to drive in long mains -doesnt fade very much in long mains -fantastic brakes i could go on and on, the simple fact is this buggy IMO is the best 8th scale buggy hands down, worth every penny. The only downside is the front arms are weaker than most buggies but it is not an issue in normal driving (boiling the arms can help with that) but if u have a full speed crash into a pipe it will probably bust an arm RECOMENDED UPGRADES- -KING HEADZ front upper arms are bomb! -aluminium servo horns -aluminium front upper arm holder -DE racing front bumpskid (reduces chassis and pivot block wear at the front) -closed wheel nuts these upgrades arnt needed but they are nice additions and help with durability and performance
Enzo Albertoni
Tuesday, Apr 28 2015 (3 months ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
By far the best 1/8 nitro buggy on the market...please do not judge the car of off price, you get what you pay for, JAPAN quality is amazing! IT wears very good, and even, it's not like Losi where drive pins destroy your outdrives and things start to go un even...everything works well! Amazing buggy I recommend this car to someone getting competitive in 1/8 nitro buggy racing...and if you want E-Buggy the e buggy version is also epic! Highly recommend it!
Brian Rowland
Monday, Apr 14 2014 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
I first purchased the original MP9 TKI in 2008. I did not buy it from A-Main, but upgraded all parts to TKI3 Specs(from A-Main) and I run an Orion Wasp CRF.21 with Orion pipe. This buggy is FAST, and super smooth.My racing buddy has a Mugen (very nice kit, tons of suspension) but the Kyosho is the upper echelon when it comes to 1/8th scale. I've ran Kyosho since the mid 80's and I've always been pleased. When it comes to our hobby, you get what you pay for, and you get used to the feel and/or dependability of certain brands, and Kyosho does have it own feel and is definitely durable.
Lochlan Spencer
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Dec 17 2013 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
just ordered this kit hope it go as good as every body saying it is
Cody Horner
Tuesday, Oct 29 2013 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
Best buggy out there to date, period. The universals versus the captured CVD axels are a far superior design. Maintenance free! And doesn't trap dirt in the axel shafts like CVD designs. The radio tray on the TKI3 is beautifully designed with hinged battery and receiver compartment lids, solid metal support posts and main radio tray plate. None of the bending, flexing and eventual screw stripping involved like with other kits that mount radio trays with plastic posts. The bearings are very high quality, and the attention to areas of the drivetrain and main chassis in regards to dirt protection and maintaining performance between when you first put it on the track, and at the end of your races is what counts the most. This is an A+ kit, and you get what you pay for. Better than the Xray, and Mugen for sure. Don't be fooled into thinking otherwise, despite those being good kits in their own right.
victor pintado
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Dec 11 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
It is a little over priced but when you get $100 off for black friday its a little better! Thank you AMH. As for the TKI3 its awesome solid buggy. im a proud owner of one and my ST-RR EVO. KYOSHO rocks!!
Victor Manuel Alves Augusto
Friday, Nov 2 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
I can say that Kyosho MP9 TKI3 has been the best buggy in the market, any driver can drive it any way, just put it together from the box and let it go!!
RacerY
Saturday, Dec 1 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9 TKI3 Competition 1/8 Off Road Buggy Kit
From past experience with Kyosho, they are very good buggies, but not worth $900 for only a roller. Reality check, it does not matter who won the Nationals as the average racer, no matter how good they are not the National driver who gets paid to win. The old theory of win today and sell tomorrow is why it is over priced. Put that same guy in another vehicle and they will do the same, as I have seen it many times. From several years of experience, there are other options out there that cost less and perform the same or better, so make sure to go buy what is worth it and suits your driving style and not just because some sponsored guy gets paid to win the buggy, at least this year.