Reviews for Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit [KYO30897B]

Displaying reviews 1 to 9 of 9
Result Pages: 1
Verified Owner!!!!
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Aug 27 2013 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit
Very excited about this car still. Build process was flawless. These guys(KYOSHO) think of everything, I mean everything. You have to assemble to for yourself to understand. Car handles awsome on the track. The suspension is second to none. Should've made the jump to kyosho a long time ago instead of dumping more money into parts for my RC8.2e to get it to perform like an MP9e. I have not the least complaint about the car.
Erik
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jan 22 2014 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit
Everything's perfect… a dream come true !!! The only "sad" thing is at the pictures on the Kyosho box and on the "Kyosho MP9e TKI" A Main Hobbies page show that there's a beautifull ;) aluminum center differential top plate (in gunmetal color) but in the box, the top plate is in plastic compound… :( Well, that's not the end of the world, but it's a shame !
Chao seng CHIM
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jan 2 2014 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit
Recently , I bought the inferno mp9eTKI Edition from a main hobbies . I really like this buggy, it runs so smooth , I am not a racer just having fun With it.
Kevin Mahler
Verified Owner
Sunday, Oct 13 2013 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit
This was my first RC car. I've been flying Helios for years so I'm used to building and rebuilding (after a crash). When I started this kit, I was hoping to be done in a week. It took 2 1/2 weeks to complete. At times I thought I bit off more than I could chew for my first car. But, in the end this car is super! A friend of mine has been driving RC cars for years and he calls my MP9e TKI a cross between a chain saw, a rocket and an airplane. We went out to one of the local tracks and there was a big jump in the track. My friend wouldn't even try the jump in his car. He drove down and then back up the landing ramp. My MP9e cleared the jump and the landing ramp. It landed about 10' past the landing ramp. This thing jumps awesome! I do recommend putting CA or thread lock on more screws than the instructions recommend. I have lost a few nuts and screws driving it around my friends backyard track and the more advanced local tracks. I have had some real problems with the differentials leaking oil. I've replaced the gaskets and they still leak. I'm going to try some gasket sealer on the differentials next. The nice thing about building the kit from the ground up is I know how it's put together and when something goes wrong, it's easy for me to know whats going on and how to fix it. I built mind with the Tekin RX8 with 1900KV motor. I think it would be very difficult to control with a bigger motor. It's super fast with this setup. Once I learn to control it better, I will take it out and race it. In the three weeks I've been driving it, I've learned what items will break and where the weak links are. As stated before, put CA on more screws and nuts than recommended. I've lost a few nylon lock nuts which caused the rear axels to come out of the coupling. I lost one of the cap bolts that hold the steering knuckles in place. This caused a front axel to come out and ended up breaking the coupling. Even with the couple of issues I've had, I love this car! I would not recommend it to a first timer who has never built anything from a kit. You are building the car from the ground up. It took me an entire evening just to assemble the three differentials. I did call Kyosho a few times while building it and diagnosing some of the issues, they were awesome with tech support. But, if you are comfortable with building kits (like I was with Helios), you can handle this kit. It comes with tools to assemble but you will want professional tools or your hands and arms will hurt like heck. I had most of what I needed from my Helio addiction. I love this car and so does my buddy who has been driving RC cars for years.
JDM3
Monday, Apr 27 2015 (5 weeks ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit
Bought the buggy about 2 wks ago and just finishing up the build. Fit finish and plastic is on par with Mugen, Xray, Tekno. Shocks are definitely the jewel of the buggy. It's my first K car and I should of bought the Mugen or Xray now and waited for Kyosho to come out with a new buggy as this one is 3 yrs old and I would say it's time for a new buggy from them. I'm excited to get it on the track though as that's the main reason I bought it, for it's handling characteristics.
David
Verified Owner
Saturday, Sep 6 2014 (8 months ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit
Got this buggy approx two weeks ago... this is my first ebuggy I ever own, as ebuggy getting much more popular these days so I decided to buy one. I own all tki nitro buggy from MP5, MP7 and MP9 and a few other brand nitro buggy as well. This buggy took a good three to four days to build and setup with Hudy setup tools, just like my other nitro buggies. From building to setup with hudy tools you know this buggy is a mean machine..... I am using tekin esc, tekin 2650kv motor and futaba BLS352, Protek 4s lipo 100c and Ko Propo 411 receiver for electronic setup. Now testing this buggy at my local track today the handling on it is awesome... I just can't say how good is this buggy in handling, going on hard landing jumping and etc... you got to own it to know how good is this buggy. Like I said this is my first ebuggy but all my friends own different brand name ebuggy like mugen, Losi, xray and I got to test them before I made this purchase and I never regret it. By driving this buggy and the setup is right you don't need to hesitate driving this ebuggy. Kyosho.... you guys did it again...GOOD JOB....
Magnus Frandsen
Friday, Jan 31 2014 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit
Awesome buggy. I came from a Serpent 811 2.0 BE to Kyosho MP9E TKI. It handles perfect. I couldn't be happier with the switch. Never going away from this buggy!
Wes
Wednesday, Nov 20 2013 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit
Hands Down the best buggy I've owned. This buggy is way more durable then the Mugen or any others. It handles perfectly. It might be a little pricy, but you get what you pay for.
Lon Dik Dong
Saturday, Feb 1 2014 (about a year ago)
Kyosho Inferno MP9e TKI Edition 1/8 Electric 4WD Off-Road Buggy Kit
Mugen's don't even come close, nothing does for that matter. Say what you want about the eb48, but if you have this car set up correctly and a driver who knows how to drive this car well, you will win, Bottom line........