Reviews for Losi Aluminum Front Chassis Brace [LOSB2223]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Patrick Littleton
Friday, Apr 20 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Losi Aluminum Front Chassis Brace
I had no problems with the install. Looks great with the TLR flex chasis. Seems to add much more rigidity to the front-end.
justin neruda
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 14 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Losi Aluminum Front Chassis Brace
I would have given this product 5 stars if the brace would have came with the shorter screws needed to install it. At least let me know on the page before i buy it so i can order them. I cut down all 3 stock screws with a drummel tool and this brace installed just fine. Great brace.....No hardware
Aaron Kilander
Thursday, Feb 28 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Losi Aluminum Front Chassis Brace
Very nice product, but a total lack of effort to provide the correct hardware needed. Just seems like a total lack of follow through or quality service on Losi's part. Did their designers ever try installing one and think to address this issue? Used a dremel to cut my existing ones as others have mentioned as well. Works great, just really poor thinking on their part. Had to cut away some of the metal above where the front lower screw goes in to clear the front shaft when using the "King Headz" chassis, which eliminates some of the more drastic angle the front shaft is initially positioned at. This part is not the same dimensions as the original plastic one, but a little dremel work and modification took care of it and allowed the clearance needed with using a different chassis where the stock one still clears fine but this one does not.
James Williams
Thursday, Aug 23 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Losi Aluminum Front Chassis Brace
If you get this I would also recommend getting the carbon top plate to provide a solid mount. And as has already been mentioned you will need to shorten the screws
david ortiz
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Oct 12 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Losi Aluminum Front Chassis Brace
A++++ Great product ! ..but screws need to be cut with dremel tool to make them work...other than that nice finish and looks good! light weight and strong !
raul ortiz
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 5 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Losi Aluminum Front Chassis Brace
al momento de instalar tuve problemas con los tornillos originales no encajaron bien en la pieza, tuve que modificar para que entren y cambiar tornillos ME LLEGO CON DEFECTOS DE FABRICA!!!!
chia
Verified Owner
Saturday, Apr 9 2011 (about 4 years ago)
Losi Aluminum Front Chassis Brace
very nice pc of work.. but 2 points. more form than function; one end screwed to chassis, but the top end is connected to a plastic pc, so flex will still occur. another thing, the 2 bottom stock screws is too long to fit! cutting them down is no big a deal, but so is providing 2 shorter screws! never happen to any hop-ups i got from Tamiya Hpi etc etc..