Reviews for Losi Front/Rear HD Lightened Outdrive Set (2) [LOSB3575]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Dave S
Verified Owner
Sunday, Oct 30 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Losi Front/Rear HD Lightened Outdrive Set (2)
The stock outdrives are terribly soft and wear very quickly which unfortunately makes these a must have item in the future. No point wasting money on another set of stockers that will just fail fast. For anyone wondering...these do fit on any Losi Ten series vehicle like the Ten-T, 810, or of course the Scte even though the description doesn't seem to indicate that. Being lighter isn't really important to most that buy these, or shouldn't be since the weight savings is no big deal. It's about the durability which is quite a bit higher.
Patrick Littleton
Verified Owner
Friday, Apr 20 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Losi Front/Rear HD Lightened Outdrive Set (2)
Agree with the other reviewers. After your stock outdrives wear, invest in these. Also, get the lightened center outdrives, too.
Claudio Opazo
Verified Owner
Friday, Feb 24 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Losi Front/Rear HD Lightened Outdrive Set (2)
Unfortunately a must-have upgrade over the stock outdrives. At least on the SCTE. But they do the job brilliantly, i made the switch(front-center-rear) in late september 2011 and so far the only ones that might need to be replaced are the ones on the rear diff. A rough estimate would be that they've been used somewhere around 200 packs.
James Rawlins
Verified Owner
Sunday, Nov 23 2014 (5 months ago)
Losi Front/Rear HD Lightened Outdrive Set (2)
Great quality! And less rotating mass. After installing on all 3 diffs (center diff outdrives are different ) my truck is noticeably quicker.
Nate
Saturday, Aug 17 2013 (about a year ago)
Losi Front/Rear HD Lightened Outdrive Set (2)
30% lighter 30% weaker. I had two races on mine and then they broke.
Chaz Layman
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 13 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Losi Front/Rear HD Lightened Outdrive Set (2)
There are about 3 must have upgrades for the scte and these are one of them. The stock outdrives get thrashed after about 5 races. These have held up to about 2 dozen races no wear whatsoever. If you wnat to upgrade your scte start here. They also fit alot more snuggly in the diff than the stockers which aids in preventing leaks. Great buy.
Aaron Gray
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Feb 8 2012 (about 3 years ago)
Losi Front/Rear HD Lightened Outdrive Set (2)
I agree, the stocks are softer. I had major mashing of the stock outdrives where the dog bone on the drive shaft hit. With these lightened ones, they are hardened too. I show no wear on these so far about 20 packs deep. I expect they wont mash like the stock, but instead *IF* they fail, they will just snap/break. Hopefully that never is the case.