Reviews for LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC [LRP80970]

Displaying reviews 1 to 10 of 10
Result Pages: 1
Chris Riddington
Monday, Jun 10 2013 (about 2 years ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
Have 8 of these ESCs for my kids and my cars. Run good and smooth. Love changes without laptops. I can check things fast, make changes fast. No problems, will continue to buy.
Eric Albano
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 2 2013 (about 2 years ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
LRP has done it again and created another great esc. The new speedo provides an all new software with 7 settings to make it very adjustable. The power given from this speedo is the fastest I've driven yet, but is still smooth and comfortable. The casing is now provided in aluminum which keeps temps down and a more durable esc. I have had no issues with these speedos at all. I would highly recommend this.
dan reimer
Friday, Apr 24 2015 (2 months ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
I have had nothing but problems with mine. Originally I had issues with it cutting out. Sent it back. Exact same problem with the new one. I will never buy LRP again. I have a few novak's, and they are great. All show, no go from my experience.
saul davis
Thursday, Oct 2 2014 (9 months ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
I liked the looks of the small blue anodized aluminum case. That being said, I've had nothing but problems with the under sized button switches (mode & set).I race on an outside track (very dusty). At first I could clean the switches myself with 99% alcohol but after a couple times this wouldn't work either. I've had other ESC's without button switch issues. Because I think this is simply a poor design I'm reluctant to send it in for repair. I'm buying a Tekin. Anybody want a used LRP "Flow" Works Team ESC ?
Alberto Flores
Tuesday, Mar 18 2014 (about a year ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
Awesome little ESC... Pros: Great Feel, Super Smooth, Good Brakes Small Package. Cons: On/Off Switch broke after 2 months of racing, and rainbow wiring is an eye sore that will require a quality soldering iron to remove. However, ESC will function as intended even with a broken on/off switch and if you can look past that it's a great ESC to have. I give it 4 stars only because of my broken switch.
Timothy Rutledge
Sunday, Dec 29 2013 (about a year ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
I have two of these, one in my TLR 22 and one in my B44.2 it will be the last speed control you will ever buy, worth the investment. Ultra smooth, super powerful I know why the pros use them, power when you need it.
Tomas Dankovcik-sorry for terrible english
Friday, Jun 14 2013 (about 2 years ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
I have bought this esc for my slash 2wd using with new lrp dynamic 10 motor. Esc is perfect for racers or bashers that want undestroyable esc. Also its extremely smooth,durable and adjustable.Even on/off switch is perfect if it breaks you can run without problems because esc turns off when the cables are together!really great feature...temperatures on this esc wont get higher than 100 degrees.Only thing that dissapointed me was that its only 2s capable...but i can understand that because every racer wont run 3s..otherwise really great product.Especialy when you've had cheap hobbywings :-D
Shane Golphenee
Verified Owner
Monday, Dec 1 2014 (7 months ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
I bought this ESC about 4 months ago and the second time i used it,it burnt up.. i sent it to LRP and they gave me a brand new one. once i got the new one i used it for a couple months, then yesterday the on off switch broke.. I wont buy another LRP ESC again due to the simple fact that i spent $250 on it and have had multiple problems. I'm going to try Orion now.
Mark Penny
Saturday, Dec 21 2013 (about a year ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
This ESC is a no brainier, Easy setup very smooth and powerful and the braking is dead on. Put the fun in racing my B4.2. Do yourself a favor and get the 8.5 X20 LRP motor with this ESC you will thank yourself you did.
Steve Vance
Wednesday, May 8 2013 (about 2 years ago)
LRP "Flow" WorksTeam Brushless ESC
Bummer! After a few days of testing on the street and the track...IT DIED! It's currently sent back to LRP, so let's see how they resolve the problem. Not too happy with spending the money for the best equipment, only to have it fail the same as a cheap piece of junk! I loved having the convenience of pre-wire, and a large capacitor...while it lasted. Kinda wondering if I shouldn't have just bought another TEKIN.