Reviews for LRP iX8 Competition Brushless Electronic Speed Control [LRP80880]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
bradley long
Monday, Aug 6 2012 (about 2 years ago)
LRP iX8 Competition Brushless Electronic Speed Control
I purchased this esc because my tekin RX8 esc shorted out (as i explained all of this in my review of the reedy 550 4.0t Brushless motor). I bought it because iv'e allways wanted to try out LRP. The smoothness of the speedo was incredible! no kind of cogging what so ever. Also I like how instead of solder posts you have bullet connectors on it. even for the battery plugs. One thing i did was i bought the Bridge firmware updater to update the software on it (because it came with the 1.5v and they had the 1.6v). After i did that the reverse was allot more smooth and stable. I will be buying more LRP esc's in the future.
Alexey Shatov
Saturday, Apr 11 2015 (1 week ago)
LRP iX8 Competition Brushless Electronic Speed Control
I have 2 pcs of this ESC for buggy 1/8, competition racing. Both was out of work during one season with sensor malfunction. Very fast and smooth power ESC but very expensive for two month of work. Will try another.
Jeff
Wednesday, Mar 19 2014 (about a year ago)
LRP iX8 Competition Brushless Electronic Speed Control
I run this in 1/8th on road with a 2400 motor on 4S, it is very solid and very low temps and the power and feel of the throttle is great. The buttons get difficult to activate for some reason but I dont need to use them hardly ever after initial setup. I had a RX8 gen2 and in comparison the LRP is much more linear feel however it does not have adjustable timing like the tekin. So get a motor with adjustable timing.. I find i need about 5-10 degrees timing advance to liven it up a bit. Also the shape of this ESC fits my car a lot better than the other 1/8th ESCs which all seem to have a cover over the fan making them tall and chunky.
Ryan Kelly
Monday, Sep 2 2013 (about a year ago)
LRP iX8 Competition Brushless Electronic Speed Control
Super Bad, I slapped this in my 8.2e w/the Dynamic 8 2200kv motor. I run the Wolf Pack 3700mah, I have some Hobby King lipos too, but the point is this buggy is soo powerful w this setup & it's Buttery smooth w/ this ESC controlling it. Great Combo.
Xray 808
Saturday, Apr 20 2013 (about a year ago)
LRP iX8 Competition Brushless Electronic Speed Control
The controler settings changed on a run. I never had such problems befor.
Steven Anderson
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 29 2013 (about 2 years ago)
LRP iX8 Competition Brushless Electronic Speed Control
I have had two of these fail in one season with my Tekin 2100kv motor. Never again.
tolga yilmaz
Sunday, Dec 9 2012 (about 2 years ago)
LRP iX8 Competition Brushless Electronic Speed Control
Very easy connection with bullet connector posts but the esc can't handle 1/8 currents and stops after 5-7 minutes in race conditions (thermal cut-off) .
Anthony Abbott
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 30 2012 (about 2 years ago)
LRP iX8 Competition Brushless Electronic Speed Control
Very pretty unit profil straight out of box very smooth flawless even