Reviews for MIP Pro4-Mance SCTE Chassis & Tuning Kit [MIP12200]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Enzo
Monday, Oct 8 2012 (about 2 years ago)
MIP Pro4-Mance SCTE Chassis & Tuning Kit
Installed the chassis last week and tested on friday. What a difference the chassis makes. The trucks is so much lighter and rotates so much better. Worth the money 100%.
Jason Carroll
Verified Owner
Monday, Jun 9 2014 (11 months ago)
MIP Pro4-Mance SCTE Chassis & Tuning Kit
I had a 1.0 chassis and needed to upgrade it so it was this MIP or losi 2.0 chassis, i went with the MIP. Well ive raced it 4 times now with each day having 3-4 races, i hate it. All of the weight is in the back which makes it do several things i dont like, it jumps nose up most of the time and catches air in the front making the nose go even higher, of course all the weight in the back makes it worst, it comes down and all the weight in the back makes the chassis slap the ground hard(hardest losi springs w/40wt) in turn making the front slap down, then the front bounces up of the ground!(med spring MIP kit with 45wt). Also when the weight is in the back it causes the car to push bad, everyone is out steering me, im a top 3 driver in every race ive ever raced until i got this losi/MIP kit. The chassis has a TON of flex, it unnerving really, the center diff came completely loose due to flex and i lost 2 screws, i locktighted the heck out of it and still caught it coming loose. Another thing that annoys me is with weight in the rear you have to keep the back end from sliding out otherwise all the weight back there is hard to get back straight and its unpredictable. I'm really bummed i spent all that money on this truck just to make a loser. Got beat bad by a tekno, probly going that route next.
Maxim Izmaylov
Verified Owner
Sunday, Apr 27 2014 (about a year ago)
MIP Pro4-Mance SCTE Chassis & Tuning Kit
Did I like this kit - yeah, OK. Definitely need to reduce the weight of the model and this whale best of which is now on the market. Balancing weights are part quality is also good. ut in this set, I don't put details and to my letters manufacturer is still not responding. So I put a low rating.
Alan
Monday, Oct 29 2012 (about 2 years ago)
MIP Pro4-Mance SCTE Chassis & Tuning Kit
IMO this kit doesnt work well on blown rough outdoor track. The chassis and everything is very well built. Just the shock towers and bypass pistons dont work well for myself and my driving style. Still highly recommend this over stock but the pistons and towers may not work well for your application as it did not for mine. I also cracked the rear tower aswell after only owning for 1 month, I'll chalk that up to driver error but the towers are really thin compared to the competitions. This kit is 100% geared more towards indoor clay or smooth clay tracks.
andrew
Thursday, Nov 28 2013 (about a year ago)
MIP Pro4-Mance SCTE Chassis & Tuning Kit
Just awesome , Huge difference to the SCTE after upgrading to this - Lightened it up and increased steering and as well as stability - Easy to install ( except the turnbuckles ) - A must have if you own a SCTE
robert bentley
Thursday, Jun 27 2013 (about a year ago)
MIP Pro4-Mance SCTE Chassis & Tuning Kit
This is a very good hop up kit for the losi ten scte i just think the shocks are trash but all and all this is a very good kit!!!
Dalton Baker
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 30 2013 (about 2 years ago)
MIP Pro4-Mance SCTE Chassis & Tuning Kit
This is an awesome kit. I was able to install this in less than an hour, including the removing of the original parts, but not re oiling the shocks. It goes together easily and it looks great. The track i run on is hard packed with great traction when wet, but when dry, the handling is a bit of a wash compared to stock. The shock towers are great for being Carbon Fiber, but they are thinner than aluminum and they do exhibit a hint of flex and it does have me worried a bit. My track has large jumps, and if yours does too, i recommend putting the stiffest included springs in the rear instead of the stock, or just add thicker oil than MIP recommends. My supply is limited so I used a makeshift stiffener. Overall, great kit. I highly advise you to get this if you've had your eye on it.
Tyler Williams
Verified Owner
Sunday, Oct 21 2012 (about 2 years ago)
MIP Pro4-Mance SCTE Chassis & Tuning Kit
Installing this kit was a breeze, & the looks are awesome. Tested Saturday what a difference it makes. Will definitely build another MIP scte soon. Worth the money 100%