Reviews for Pro-Line EVO SC 1/10 Short Course Truck Body (Clear) [PRO3413-00]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Eric Wetzel
Verified Owner
Sunday, Nov 10 2013 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line EVO SC 1/10 Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Just used this body on my SCTE 2.0 for a long day of practice and full night of racing. Took some good spills and this body didn't crack at all. I just switched from using the JConcepts chevy 1500 body which started to crack after the first wreck. The material seems a little more flexible than the Losi or JConcepts body. It might feel flimsy but i think this is why this body doesn't crack as easily. It is kind of a pain in the rear to trim out off the cut out but there is not parachute effect at all with this body. Give this body a try, you won't be disappointed.
Patrick Littleton
Saturday, Oct 26 2013 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line EVO SC 1/10 Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Proline has done a good job on this new offering. The only down side is the numerous air-escape cut-outs. There are really too many choices and options. On the upside, there is no way this body will parachute if properly trimmed. This body fits the 22sct better than any body I have used to date--even the losi pre-cut body. I would buy this again and not attempt to cut-out all the air-escape vents next time.
Stan the Man
Tuesday, Apr 22 2014 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line EVO SC 1/10 Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Bought this for my SCT410 and hated it the first time to the track. Went home put on the side air dams and cut out almost all the rear vents and now I really like this body, I like the compact design and also the whole nose down thing tends to be right on, true down the straights and can really get after it in the corners without the fear of traction roll,also flies true...no nose down. I like what the truck can do with this body.
Scott Van Wey
Saturday, Mar 22 2014 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line EVO SC 1/10 Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
This is the best body I have ever owned. Tried Jconcepts.....paper thin. PROLINE Bodies are tough!!!! Super easy to paint, not a bunch awkward lines to mask and tape up. Easiest cutouts I have ever done. The looks of this body are second to none, not boxy. Sleek and flowing. Doesnt resemble any brand of truck, but short course isnt a scalers truck. Will buy again, and again........if it ever wears out!!!!!!!
dan reimer
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jul 19 2015 (2 weeks ago)
Pro-Line EVO SC 1/10 Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
This body is durable. I have raced four weekends with it. Zero cracks. I had a mid-air collision, and it looked like someone took a golf club to the windshield/roof. A couple minutes later into the race, it had popped out on its own. Not a crease! I bought this body because I read these reviews. All of the comments, I agree with. My prior bodies had vents for parachuting, but it was irritating to have cracks after one night of racing.
Jak
Monday, Apr 21 2014 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line EVO SC 1/10 Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Super cool body. I have owned both the pro line and jconcepts raptor body's . like Them about the same .. Ware and tear wise . By this one I like how its smooth all around the body post area for easy body clip removal.# Best looking body out......
andrew grazier
Verified Owner
Friday, Jan 31 2014 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line EVO SC 1/10 Short Course Truck Body (Clear)
Apparantly fits the slash 4x4, which it can but i would not try and use the "recommended" holes Pro Line tell you to use. I did, and now the body dosent fit , its too far back, so if I want to use it, ill just have to cut the entire front bumper section of out it......