Reviews for Pro-Line Performance Transmission [PRO6092-00]

Displaying reviews 1 to 7 of 7
Result Pages: 1
Nicholas Blais
Saturday, Dec 8 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Pro-Line Performance Transmission
No joke this tranny is awesome, worth every penny! I have been running this tranny for over 4 months and after putting a metal idler gear (TRA3696) $3 upgrade only because i run a 7.5 motor with a tight slipper. I took it apart a couple of days ago only because i am used to rebuilding most of my ball diffs every couple of weeks, the proline transmission was perfect! literally! absolutely no sign of wear on any of the gears. I have been running this tranny with the proline performance package that they offer for traxxas slash conversion and i have been dominating at all the local tracks. Pick one up you will not regret it!
Ray Delgado
Tuesday, Sep 18 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Pro-Line Performance Transmission
I bought this and put it on my sons 2wd monster jam (stampede) and noticed a acceleration difference. The truck runs a lot smoother too. It was pretty easy to install. Overall we are very satisfied with it and would recommend it.
SHOrdr
Verified Owner
Saturday, Sep 8 2012 (about 2 years ago)
Pro-Line Performance Transmission
Bought for my 2x2 Raptor. Was not able to fully reconnect the motor guard ran great for a few days then it stripped the plastic idler gear replaced it with the stock metal idler per proline ran good for a few days then stripped the differential ring gear. Noticeable improved acceleration while it worked. Getting a refund. Can't wait for a v2.0 with these issues fixed. Save a hundred plus stay stock here. Also for the little use I got out of it I saw considerable clutch material wear at the factory setting.
Chris McDonald
Verified Owner
Saturday, May 24 2014 (11 months ago)
Pro-Line Performance Transmission
Haven't installed the tranny yet, just got it today and am disappointed that I cannot use the speed and RPM sensor, I'm not using this tranny to race but am using it in a sand slash, I mainly purchased it for better performance and cooler temps in the motor and it would have been nice to keep the sensors, I can still use the temp sensor which was my main concern but still, I already spent the money and put the time in to install the speed and RPM sensors, hopefully there will be an update to install these at a later date.
Mark
Verified Owner
Sunday, Sep 8 2013 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line Performance Transmission
I ran (raced)the Proline trans in my Slash for a year. "Install the metal idle gear in it first of all". My problem was with the transmission casing cracking all the time (3 in a year). I run the stock transmission now.
Janos Latky
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 29 2013 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line Performance Transmission
I have recently purchased one of these from AMH for a custom install in to a sand rail chassis. I run a 6.5T Novak brushless motor with Castle Creations ESc & MaxxAmps Lipo. No issues whatsoever to date. The sand rail gets a good workout each time it's run mostly at high speed on the dunes. I would highly recommend this transmission either as a std replacement for your Traxxas or a custom install. Great product!
C 2 tha G
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jan 6 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Pro-Line Performance Transmission
edited review on 2-8. Original review follows the edit. So after getting the trans on and running it two times all of the plastic. yes plastic internal gears have stripped. I have called and talked to proline and there have been issues with the gears. Proline customer service is great and they have replaced the parts. Problem is the parts themselves. I believe the upgraded idler gear will with stand some abuse as its metal now, however the diff case is still plastic. Everything else is awesome about the trans except the internal gears. Replace with a Hot Racing (Part #TE38Pro) steel idler gear and aluminum diff case with hardened gear. this diff is freakin awesome, only on ebay though. Guy had fast shipping and it was only 35 bucks. Definitely worth the price for headache free difff. Put this on a new Proline pro-2 chassis and it fits wonderfully. One big problem: if you want to put an aftermarket bumper like an RPM( .... or any bumper from the looks of it) on this transmission be prepared to shim and have a bear of a time mounting it centered. Luckily there's a set of screws that come in the trans kit that helped a bit in this problem. I used a couple of plastic 1/8th suspension alignment (like associated part ASC9273) to line the bumper up on center and used the ultra long screws to screw the RPM bumper to the Proline plate. Will see how many hits it lasts as I liked the look of a bumper on the truck. Proline should definitely try to get a mount setup option available. Side note: Proline customer service is fantastic. The trans I received did not have the rear arm mount plate in the package. Called up same day and they shipped out for free within the week. Awesome service!