Reviews for Pro-Line PowerStroke Front Shocks (2) (Slash) [PRO6063-00]

Displaying reviews 1 to 8 of 8
Result Pages: 1
Turk
Wednesday, Sep 15 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Pro-Line PowerStroke Front Shocks (2) (Slash)
Great shocks, very tunable, would suggest replacing lower mounts with stock Traxxas ones. Other than that, these are good to go. I'll rate them four stars only because the lower mounts seem semi-weak. If these came with beefier lower mounts they'd be five star without doubt.
Adam Pinck
Thursday, Mar 28 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Pro-Line PowerStroke Front Shocks (2) (Slash)
These shock are costly, but well worth it! Super tough and they look sweet. After a few weeks of bashing them pretty hard on my back yard track, I have had no problems at all with these shocks. Highly recommended!!
Tom
Friday, Jan 31 2014 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line PowerStroke Front Shocks (2) (Slash)
Aluminum is machined well, threads are nice, very tough shocks, those who blow out cups don't know how to drive and are slamming things at full speed. Shock pistons are terrible, stock springs are terrible for lightweight 2wd cars. Installed on a Ultima SC they work well after pistons are polished and drilled out along with losi springs (perfect fit). Really needs derlin pistons, plastic ones are soft junk, but for the money, these are pretty good.
C to tha G
Tuesday, Jan 29 2013 (about 2 years ago)
Pro-Line PowerStroke Front Shocks (2) (Slash)
I gave these a bad rating previously because the clip issue mentioned before. I recently bought these for a friend as a present and the e clip issue that I previously encountered was fixed. Proline replaced the shock shaft in the new shocks with the lock nut style shock shaft. You can buy the lock nut style shafts separately on amazon but I haven't seen them on a main yet.
brook campbell
Friday, Jun 24 2011 (about 3 years ago)
Pro-Line PowerStroke Front Shocks (2) (Slash)
I thank you for the up-date. What kind of shocks do you use? I have the Traxxas JATO but the shocks are a bit short I want a longer travel going to race on a track e-mail me at [email protected]
Brandon Steinle
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 20 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Pro-Line PowerStroke Front Shocks (2) (Slash)
Very cool shocks! These especially work well with the Proline protrac suspension kit (Slash 2wd). The combination of the two makes a Traxxas slash very competitive.
Don Garrison
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Sep 7 2010 (about 4 years ago)
Pro-Line PowerStroke Front Shocks (2) (Slash)
Very cool shocks! These especially work well on the 4x4 slash.
Penny Wright
Monday, Apr 26 2010 (about 5 years ago)
Pro-Line PowerStroke Front Shocks (2) (Slash)
don't wast your money they are junk !! in one race day lost two C clips shock falls apart and lost all the parts