Reviews for Pro-Line PRO-2 1/10 Electric 2WD Short Course Truck Kit [PRO4001-00]

Displaying reviews 1 to 5 of 5
Result Pages: 1
Jasun Quayle
Saturday, May 30 2015 (3 months ago)
Pro-Line PRO-2 1/10 Electric 2WD Short Course Truck Kit
Been racing this truck for the past 5 months and it's unreal! I have not broken ANYTHING on this truck and I'm leading the points for 2015. Really amazing sct!
Isaac Soria
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 9 2015 (5 months ago)
Pro-Line PRO-2 1/10 Electric 2WD Short Course Truck Kit
Awesome first build. Everything went together easily. Do be aware you must use your own thread lock. Stock shock oil was a bit too lite for me and some of the hardware was too long and could've used more spacers. Great handling car with lots of upgrades and options already out there. If this is going to be your first kit I would highly recommend it!
Sean Williams
Verified Owner
Friday, Nov 28 2014 (9 months ago)
Pro-Line PRO-2 1/10 Electric 2WD Short Course Truck Kit
This truck is awesome. I've run a couple other two wheel drive sct. I race down at sdrc in San Diego and this is my favorite truck I have raced so far. Now as to get it where I liked it out of the box took awhile. Now this is what worked for me, everyone is different. I personally say the power stroke shocks the kit comes with are awesome but consistent is not what I felt with them. So I upgraded the suspension to the prospec shocks that proline offers for the truck. The prospec shocks are by far the best suspension I have worked with they changed the trucks ability greatly. It's way more planted and when coming up slightly short on jumps it will take the hit and settle down quick where as before it would just do the most random thing ever. The next thing I changed was the chassis I went to shorter chassis to get some more steering where if u have this car u know it seems a little long. My final trick is mid motor. Yes I'm not kidding you put this thing as a mid motor and holy crap it freaking handles like a dream. Now I know buying a car and out of the box having to spend another two hundred dollars to get it work sounds dumb and I can agree it does. So if you want a race kit that you literally put to together and don't worry about it then you might like the new losi short course. But if u love tinkering and changing stuff and kind of building a custom race car that works the proline is a solid base. But who knows you might love how it handles out of the box to every one has a different driving style. If your curious how to do a mid motor conversion proline I believe has a post about it on the web site or facebook page. It's some work but the car literally handles amazing in my opinion. Thanks for reading good luck with your choice.
MICHAEL RUSSO
Sunday, Jul 13 2014 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line PRO-2 1/10 Electric 2WD Short Course Truck Kit
SUPER TRUCK..VERY DURABLE...HANDLES GREAT...STEERING IS A BIT TRICKY AT TIMES BUT I FINALLY GOT THE RIGHT SET UP FOR INDOOR...RUNNING A ORION VORTEX WITH A 10.5 TEAM SCREAM MOTOR...INSANE SPEED AND TORQUE THROUGH THE BAND...JUMPS LIKE A CHAMP WITH THE PRO-LINE POWER STROKE V2 SHOCKS...
jeremiah mccartney
Saturday, May 3 2014 (about a year ago)
Pro-Line PRO-2 1/10 Electric 2WD Short Course Truck Kit
What a nice truck this is heavier than the rest but that's perfect for outdoor mod class people cant believe it when they get beat by this truck and the durability is outstanding nothing breaks even after bad crashes that would tear apart other trucks.