Reviews for ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage) [PTK-130T]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 20
Result Pages: 1
Bryan
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 26 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
This has all the initial makings of a fantastic servo, especially for the price! Many of us bought these servos when they were discounted 20%. Unfortunately, there's a down side. The protek servos (purportedly manufactured by Futaba) often begin to suffer from what many refer to as the "futaba shakes." This has happened to 3 of the 4 protek servos (130S and 130T) that I have bought. All of these servos have been used as steering servos in a 1/8 buggy. The servos that developed the "shakes" happened shortly after I began using them (with less than 1 hour of run time). The "shakes" happen after turning the servo and allowing it to re-center. The servo begins vibrating vigorously. This is only prominent when no load is on the servo (when the buggy is lifted in the air on a stand). Supposedly this is caused by the servo having difficulty digitally finding center. A-main does have fabulous customer service, though. Hopefully they'll work to get this issue solved quickly. Or they'll post a notice giving a solution... or saying the "shakes" don't affect performance. I'm sorry to have to post a bad review, but I want to help my fellow hobbyists out there save some of the confusion and frustration that I've had.
Erik Hames
Verified Owner
Sunday, Nov 2 2014 (10 months ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
Great combo of torque and speed, I have 2 in my D8T TTE and they do everything that I need strong enough for heavy braking and fast enough to sling around truggy tires.
Troy Hanson
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Aug 25 2015 (1 week ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
Have the ProTek servos in all three of my race vehicles now and the results have been tremendous. Have had no problems at all with any of the three servos. Love them.
Jeffrey Myers
Verified Owner
Monday, Aug 24 2015 (1 week ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
Very good servo, unbelievably quiet, a lot of bang for ur buck
Brandon Skinner
Verified Owner
Friday, Aug 21 2015 (2 weeks ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I've owned Futaba, Spektrum, Savox, and Hitec and these ProTeks blow any of those away in my opinion. Virtually silent and faster than any I've seen. As far as reliability, all I can say is that I have had this one and the 130S in my Eight 3.0 nitro buggy for about 4 months now and haven't had a problem yet. In fact I just bought the 150T for my E-Buggy.
Jason Johnson
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 8 2015 (8 weeks ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
This is a great rugged servo. I threw two of these into my 8ight 3.0 for steering and throttle, and haven't looked back. The response time, torque and durability is great. I've given the steering some rough times, especially since this is the first time driving a nitro buggy on a track with metal fencing. The only thing that has come off are the stickers. Haven't experienced the shakes that was reported, with close to a gallon through these.
steve
Verified Owner
Friday, Sep 26 2014 (11 months ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I bought 2 of these servos for my MBX6R. I ran the servos on 1 club weekend at fear-farm in Arizona and then went to Gas Champs at Thunder Ally in Beaumont Calif. Ran the whole race weekend with no problems. Servos worked flawlessly the whole time. Very fast and god Tq used servos at 7.4 volts, no shakes or glitching a very well made servo for the price great job Pro-Tec.
Brett Blum
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 28 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I recently bought this servo for my E buggy. So far this is an outstanding servo!! I run it at 7.4 volts and it has plentyyyy of torque and speed! I have seen no issues with servo glitching or centering issues. It's a very quiet servo and I look forward to buying more for my nitro buggy.
Austin Blair
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 28 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I've been running these servos in my 1/10th scale vehicles for quite a while. They give me all the speed and strength you'll ever need. For the price and warranty that ProTek provides on it's products, they cannot be beaten.
Richard Hess
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 26 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
Great servo and specs for the price ! I've ran it in ebuggy and 4wd SCT no shakes for me
Paul Sinclair
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 26 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I use these servos in all of my racing applications, including 1/10th Short Course racing. The large, heavy tires on a SC truck can prove a real challenge for your steering servo, and for two years running now the 130T has been up to the task. I also use this product in my stadium truck, 2wd, and 4wd buggies - all the vehicles I race week in and week out. A lot of people will look at ultimate speed to rate and compare a servo, but in my experience it's the torque that matters. The fastest transit time in the world doesn't matter if the servo can't hold your steering properly heading into a high-speed sweeper. Even at the lower 6.0V rating (the standard BEC voltage of nearly all speed controls) the 130T provides a massive 288 oz-in of torque, and yet costs only $90. Hard to find more power for your buck!
Wilson George
Verified Owner
Monday, Apr 21 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
This servo has been nothing but great since I installed it on my 8ight T 2.0, and just recently up graded 8ight T 3.0. I am running 7.4 Lipo and it is fast and strong. I am not sure about the shakes other people have been talking about I have not experienced any problems with mine at all. You have to make sure to set the end points up and use your servo saver. Great servo, and I highly recommend.
SHAUN GARRISON
Verified Owner
Monday, Mar 3 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
Have 2 races on mine and they perform perfect. Use 1 for throttle and 1 for steering in nitro and 1 for steering in ebuggy.. Zero issues and will continue to use.. Great product and Great price.
Scott DeMoor
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jan 30 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I bought this servo last season, been using it in my Losi 8ight T E-truggy all of last year with no problems at all. Great servo for the money.
Dave Price
Saturday, Nov 30 2013 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I run this in my MT and have had ZERO problems with it (going on about 2 gallons). Highly recommended. I've had more issues with my HiTec 7955 than this.
louis figueria
Verified Owner
Monday, Dec 9 2013 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
i have been using this servo in my mugen, and my pro4 sc, and it just takes all the abuse, what a great servo...
mark ewing
Verified Owner
Friday, Jul 12 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
This is an amazing servo. None of the shakes the other people are talking about. This is a high voltage servo. Using it you will probably need a capacitor. This will solve any brown outs you are having. Tons of torque and lots of speed. Highly recommended.
Ricardo Minaya
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 15 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I bought my servo back in early 2013 when I was cleaning my savage up. I put this servo in with a 6.0v battery. At the same time I installed a new bellcrank so I was trying to get the servo saver set write. I'm am still not sure it the servos weak performance was do to a loose servo saver or a bad servo. But to this day the servo is still working. I have recently installed a 7.4v lipo battery and the sevor continuously has brown outs like the savox servos have. I still felt the servo was weak so I have just finished tighting the servo savor. I like the quality of the servo I want to put one as my throttle servo but I am worried it too will have brown outs...
jean-louis schaus
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Apr 17 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
same "shake" as Bryan on the 2 pieces I have tried !!!!!
Curtis Door
Verified Owner
Monday, Feb 4 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC 130T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)
I've been using these servos in my 10th scale buggies for a while now and they work great. Very smooth yet powerful. I haven't had one go out or seen anyone having issues with them.