Reviews for ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage) [PTK-170T]

Displaying reviews 1 to 14 of 14
Result Pages: 1
Bobby Pettit
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 24 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
Just like the other reviews state, this is an awesome servo. It lives up to it's specs and you will not be disappointed! We run it in the truggy and the buggy!!
Shane Szczerba
Verified Owner
Friday, May 8 2015 (2 weeks ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
I am using this servo on a 13lbs scale crawler and it moves the front tires around great. Truck has seen alot of water and dunks with no issues after a light coating of liquid electrical tape around the case seams. Servo stays cool and does not overheat after long use on this truck.
Jeremy Fording
Verified Owner
Sunday, Apr 5 2015 (7 weeks ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
This is probably the best servo for the Yeti XL. Turns those big tires with ease at 7.4v. 630oz of torque! Drops right in too. No modification required.
Scott Hawkersmith
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 6 2015 (2 months ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
No doubt, the number one servo on the market today, no chattering just fast strong results. This is the servo...
Mahpot Sham shol aripen bin
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Aug 27 2014 (9 months ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
I had this servo for 4 months on throttle, today it just quit. This is my 2nd 170T for one year.
Mike Harker
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Jul 9 2014 (10 months ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
Honestly a great servo. Crazy amounts of torque and insanely high speeds. Absolutely silent when operating and looks great. Highly recommend. Best servo on the market.
Mike Flores
Monday, Jul 7 2014 (10 months ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
I recently made a switch over to the Protek servos. I am currently running this servo in my 1/8 buggy (steering). Iím looking to pair it with the Protek 130t for my throttle. The speed is .14 @ 6.0v but it definitely feels faster than that. The torque is awesome and it centers great! Prior to running this brand, my local track made a layout change and since then I have killed two high servos. I decided to give this servo a try. To date, I have put some serious crash test with this servo and it keeps on going! I am very happy I made the switch!!
Austin Blair
Verified Owner
Saturday, Jun 28 2014 (10 months ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
I've been racing for quite a few years. I will say I don't go easy when it's time for racing. I'm an aggressive driver and I must have the best equipment that will withstand my driving needs. It all starts with the steering and throttle servos and the ProTek 170 series gets it done for me. I will use the 170t for steering in both my buggy and truggy and the 170s for throttle in both.
Curtis Door
Verified Owner
Friday, Jun 27 2014 (11 months ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
I've been running this servo in steering on my 8th scale buggy and truck since the beginning of the year. They've been very reliable and extremely smooth. Plus, they're so quiet that you can barely hear them. They have more torque than you will ever need!
Filipe Sodré
Verified Owner
Sunday, May 11 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
No different words about the others reviews. The best servo for my race buggy.
MPSPEED mike pavlick
Verified Owner
Friday, Apr 25 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
this servo 170 t is extremely durable and recentering is spot on. highly recommended
Phillip Atondo
Verified Owner
Thursday, Feb 27 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
Just started running this servo for steering in my 1/8 nitro and E buggy and all I can say is WOW! I have ran lot's of servos through all my years of racing and this servo has to be the smoothest and so on point that you really do feel more connected with your car!
marty korn
Wednesday, Jan 22 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
This servo is simply the best I have ever used. Zero noise at neutral.Zero noise while in use. And it is a powerhouse in my nitro buggy and truggy.
joe elliott
Verified Owner
Friday, Mar 21 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 170T "Chad Bradley Team Edition - High Torque" Digital Servo (High Voltage)
awesome servo !! silent .dropped rite in my losi 8 3.0 radio tray some servos don't fit so well. you can use the aluminum horns included on the 3.0 you gota use button head screws to mount the servo on the inner side