Reviews for ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh) [PTK-5107-14]

Displaying reviews 1 to 11 of 11
Result Pages: 1
Jesse Olson
Sunday, Nov 23 2014 (7 months ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
Puffed, splitting the case apart and making at unusable (and unsafe!), after 5 runs! (Runs!; not days of racing). Amain simply offered the standard warranty of 50% off of a replacement. (Good to see they stand behind the product)... Sorry, I've learned my lesson. I need parts that have more than a 50% chance of actually finishing a race. What a complete joke, to any semi-serious competitor.... -5 Stars, please. ProTek are the worst LIPO batteries I've ever used, and will NEVER go back. Using high spec's to drive up sales, and no consideration for any kind of reliability. Look elsewhere if you are looking for similar spec's. ProTek LIPO is like betting on ODD at Roulette, because you have a 50/50 chance of losing EVERY time.
Russell Putnam
Verified Owner
Sunday, Oct 26 2014 (8 months ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
I purchased two new batteries, only used three times and went bad. Stay away from them.
Victor Pitones
Monday, Sep 22 2014 (9 months ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
These batteries are great for about 3-6 months. After that they will puff lose capacity and get weaker. When I purchased mine warranty was upto a year. Now you only get 3 months. There's a reason for that, now I know.
francois lataste
Tuesday, Aug 12 2014 (10 months ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
Unfortunately it will be a bad review.... 2 batteries puffed, one cell doesn't t take 4.20 volts.....connectors are 5mm so bigger then all my others.... Protek products are not cheap and doesn't do better then cheap one. It was not my first experience, and I was already not happy the first time..... Forget the warranty.
Paul Edwards
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Aug 6 2014 (10 months ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
I had this battery for 4 races and it puffed and split the case now is junk would not buy again.
Randy Pike
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 26 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
Excellent update from the previous versions which were already good as well. I prefer the 5mm connectors as they don't get warm which is nice considering how much power we're asking of these little packs. Easily fits into cars and balances well each and every time. I've got well over 100 cycles on my first pack and it's running as strong as it was new. Also note, the internal resistance is nice and low, good for those of you who race stock.
ashley kaess
Verified Owner
Wednesday, May 28 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
I purchased 8 of these batteries (Do the math on that), 6 of them have puffed up so bad that they wont fit in the battery trays. Considering my frivolous spending with Amain you would think they would warranty them all but they only warrantied was 2 so now Im stuck with a pile of worthless batteries. Stay away from Protek products, I strongly recommend doing business with other hobby sites. Sincerely, Will Kaess, Houston Tx.
Francis Lacombe
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 21 2015 (4 months ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
bonne batterie accepte bien les charge ultra rapide sans chauffé facile a équilibré , un excellent produit a bon prix
Chris Elena
Thursday, May 29 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
I purposely waited a while before writing this review, just to make sure I gave the batteries a chance to fail. I am happy to report after a full 6 months of regular racing I have not had any problems at all. They are super punchy and really go the distance. With 7400mah you don't even have to worry about changing the battery between two heats. I still put a fresh one in for the mains out of caution. I will say that you need to be careful during practice and keep any eye on temps and the clock, as the run times are so extremely long on these packs that you might overheat your motor unless you are paying proper attention. I am extremely particular, and these packs pass with flying colors. Little pricey, but you get what you pay for.
TM
Friday, Oct 3 2014 (9 months ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
I purchased these for 1/8th offroad buggy. AWESOME POWER! Using them several times per event, and will purchase more! If you're having trouble with these packs puffing, you're probably not maintaining them properly. Don't charge with a cheap quality charger, EVER. Don't run them to cut-off, EVER. Don't store them fully charged, or fully discharged, EVER. Treat them right, they'll treat you right.
Austin Blair
Friday, Mar 21 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 100C Hard Case Battery Pack w/5mm Bullets (7.4V/7400mAh)
These new 100c lipos are amazing. So much power in my 4x4 sc without any fade! I no longer have to worry about my battery dying during my mains.