Reviews for ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug) [PTK-LP-RX2300-L-2S]

Displaying reviews 1 to 20 of 39
Result Pages: 2
DAVID BAUMASTER
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Sep 29 2010 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
I have a mbx6t and I love the way the battery fits in the car but the durability of this battery is lousey. I have 2 of these and neither is worth having.After 3 or 4 charges the batterys (both of them swelled up) neither pack would balance,as far as I am concerned that was 80.00 wasted.
Brett Bowen
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 22 2011 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Pack works as it's supposed to. Lasts all day in my mbx6 w/ two high voltage savox servos (sc-1267). Using a Airtronics 92744 reciever, no regulator, no nothing. Great battery, would buy again.
Mark
Monday, Nov 2 2009 (about 5 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Daniel, you joking right? It is a LIPO and requires a lipo charger. There are plenty to pick from. I like the hyperion line of chargers.
Pooh White
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Feb 11 2015 (4 months ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Been running mines 2 years and they work just fine!!!
Trever Lund
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jan 25 2015 (5 months ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
My first pack I put new in my Durango, it puffed after 3 charges. I replaced it, that one died, and won't charge, replaced that one, didn't hold a charge, just put one in my s-workz, that one something broke internally. All of these were bran new. There junk. Every other protect bat I've had has been awesome. Just not this one. Needs attention proteck
JOSHUA LONG
Verified Owner
Thursday, Aug 28 2014 (10 months ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
I've been using these for a couple of years now, They have never let me down. I've never had one puff up and I get great run-time out of them.
David Sousa
Sunday, Feb 16 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
I really like this batt....I actually run one in my MX-3X transmitter & one in my MBX7, I've never had a single problem with either one all season, the Tx battery lasts several trips to the track and the Rx batt I run a charge through after each main race, no problems.
Mike Frisz
Verified Owner
Monday, May 27 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Used this pack for 3 days, and of course on the 3rd day which was the mains something internal breaks on the battery 4 minutes into the A-main, so thanks alot protek.
chad bradley
Verified Owner
Thursday, Apr 11 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
This receiver and radio battery fit perfectly in my Mugen MBX7 and Airtronics M11x. Lasts for DAYS on 1 charge!
Franz Alsleben
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Feb 20 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Excelente Bateria, ya tengo 3 meses usandola y es perfecta, liviana y resistente para mi MBX6R, dura todo el dia en la pista y no tengo que preocuparme por cargarla, mas que suficiente para un fin de semana de competencias.
Ryan Sickles
Wednesday, Oct 24 2012 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
I've owned FIVE of these and after several uses they all have puffed! I have been careful never to discharge them below 6.6v, charge them after ever use, and yet they still puff. Between my Rx and two servos, there is never more than a 2.5A continuous draw on these... They're terrible Rx packs. Plain and simple.
Zuma
Verified Owner
Monday, Jul 9 2012 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Great battery pack! Fits perfectly in the Durango truck or buggy.
Brian Lewis
Verified Owner
Monday, May 14 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
I bought four of these (2 for me and 2 for my son) and already we have had two of the puff up and no longer able to be used and we have only had these a few months... I'm off to find a better battery for my M11x...
John Taylor
Verified Owner
Sunday, Mar 18 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Fits the MBX6 perfectly, well super snug, but MAJOR issue is that you have to watch these packs as they swell. Only charge at 1.0amp and not the standard 2.3amps. These are touchy about being overcharged, discharged, and heat. I think ProTek 'Amain' needs to redesign these or have the company who makes these put better LIPO cells in these RX packs. I like all other ProTek items but these are way down on the list of the normal quality you would expect from ProTek, so I would suggest to look elsewhere for the LIPO RX flat packs.
bobby cooksey
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jan 1 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
After 3 yrs on my first pak it FINALLY died yesterday. Balanced every charge and always held a perfect balance til the very end!! And I did alot of racing with this pak. I am about to place another order for 1 or 2 more new 1s. The only issue I have is that the paks need a little better skin/cover on them. I am going to see if I can find some heat shrink to put around the outside to give it a little more protection. Fits perfectly into my 6t and my Intech BR-5.
GUSTAVO LAGOS
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Aug 16 2011 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
after 5 or 6 races, my two batteries puffed like a balloon !!!!! I am disappointed that ...... I use other batteries from Chinaand they are infinitely better than this ones....... I do not recommend! even stuffed, they work, but this way they barely fit in the reciver box ...... thanks!! guga
Robert Knasel
Verified Owner
Sunday, Aug 14 2011 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
After owning this pack for two months and using a dozen times, it hass puffed up. This seems to be a common problem with these overpriced packs. I do not understand how they still have a 5 star rating. I am a veteran racer and know how to charge and maintain lipos , so I refuse to believe it was something I did. Buyer beware. Potentially a waste of $40, unless A Main credits me the $40, so that I may use the money on other products. Rob Knasel [email protected]
John Hillmann
Wednesday, Apr 20 2011 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
I have 5 of these batteries and I'm about to purchase 2 more. I have had ZERO issues and each battery is just as strong as the day I bought em. FORGET WHAT YOUVE HEARD ABOUT HOW TO CHARGE LIPO's... Charge these batteries at 1/2 amp, 0.5 amp, .500 amps.. whatever your flavor.. sure, it takes a long time to charge but this is how you keep the batteries in good condition. I charge em at .4 amps when I'm at home chillin. and you MUST balance the cells. (I hope people know this already)... I've heard of people charging these at 1.5 amps, I even heard a dude try to convince me its better to charge em at 5 amps!!! if you doubt me, just try and charge one at 5 amps or even 2 amps, the charger will detect a "peak" after like 200mAh charged into the battery pack. you just cant charge em with a high rate... I'm gonna say this again just so people who may not already know much about LiPo/Life/ LIon etc... YOU MUST NOT EXCEED 0.5 AMPS!!!! if you do, you need to buy extra batteries and a fire extinguisher.
pierre k
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Apr 12 2011 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Great battery! I've used one all last year and will again this year. It fits in my Agama A8 fine in either the front or rear portion of my radio tray.
Chris Robertson
Verified Owner
Sunday, Jan 30 2011 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
i run 2 of these packs.. 1 in my mbx6, and other in mbx6t.. now i have a problem with one of them after about half of season or little more.. and the other one is fine charge them both the same way on a proteck i106b, equalize and everything.. but 1 has started to swell. i have yet to contact amain about this.. so i will get back on the customer support.. but they both still work fine love them..