Reviews for ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug) [PTK-LP-RX2000-S-2S]

Displaying reviews 1 to 14 of 14
Result Pages: 1
Brett Redd
Verified Owner
Friday, May 13 2011 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
This is a great battery. I ran through about 12 tanks through my 8ight-T after a full charge and and it still had about 500 mah's left. Ran it unregulated with HV servos and performance was great. Used the flat cover for the battery box and was able to get it closed, but the fit is tight and the cover scuffs the top of the battery.
David Nebout
Verified Owner
Friday, Dec 17 2010 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
This battery fits the Losi Eights much better than the actual Losi Rx LiPo packs. On top of that, if you grind on the bottom of the case a bit and remove the pad, you can use the flat RX cover. Ran a 20 minute main and a 5 minute warm with hitec HV servos and used 320 mAh. So far so good. I din't give it 5 stars because I've only charged it 4 times and don't have the best info on it yet.
jake cannon
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Mar 17 2015 (2 months ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Great battery. Built well. I am a noob and left it plugged in to my rig for a whole weekend. Took it out to recharge and each cell was below 1 volt. I thought the battery was toast because it would give me a cell count error when attempting to charge. to my surprise I left the battery unplugged in a cool dry area and the voltage in each cell grew to about 2.7 v each... enough to be able to accept a charge. Fits well in my 8ight 3.0 radio tray with the flat cover and the bottom padding. snug fit but fits well. wiring is good too, 20g awg feels well built in hand not flimsy.
Nick Cattuna
Verified Owner
Thursday, Mar 12 2015 (2 months ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Great Battery, fits perfectly in the Losi Eight 3.0 radio tray. Works perfect with no issues or puffing. I highly recommend this battery!!!
Paul Betz
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 7 2015 (3 months ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
I have had these packs for over a year and love them. I use them to power my Protek 150T and 150S HV servos. They fit the battery well. I use foam on the bottom and top of the box and have no problem closing the box. If using the flat top just slide the side with the screws under the linkages first and then slide the side with the holding tab under the box lip. I did kill one of my batteries a few weeks ago but it was my own fault. I was so excited about having a chance to run that I ran almost all day before I realized the battery voltage dropped too far. I would say check and charge the battery ever hour of run time depending on track size and design. I just ordered two more cause they are such a great battery. I am also going to use a low voltage alarm with them so I don't ruin another one. It fits perfect with the battery using the hump pack cover that comes with the kit.
Brian Rock
Verified Owner
Sunday, Apr 6 2014 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Pack fits great in our JQ white edition battery box. Very good run time, and balances out just fine.
Mahpot Sham shol aripen bin
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Nov 12 2013 (about a year ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Bought two of these. Fit perfectly to Losi 8ight 3.0 using flat cover provided.
Daniel Bell
Verified Owner
Saturday, Feb 16 2013 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Top battery. Fits 'snug' but well. Highly recomended as first lipo upgrade. You won't be disappointed.
John Cortes
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Nov 21 2012 (about 2 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Fits the Losi box well and lasts FOREVER even with HV servos. Probably a full hour of runnning before I even worry about it, and its usually got lots of jiuce left.
Jim Shreve
Verified Owner
Wednesday, May 2 2012 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
This is an excellent receiver pack for the Losi 8ight 2.0. Fits perfectly with the flat receiver box lid. The capacity is excellent as well! Just be sure to organize the wires inside of the box when you insert the battery. There is plenty of clearance.
Nathan Gerdes
Verified Owner
Wednesday, Dec 28 2011 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Fits good in the gen III 2.0 tray. Plenty of power to run the hitec 7950 High-Voltage servo .
Joseph Jordan
Verified Owner
Saturday, Nov 5 2011 (about 3 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Fits better than the Losi Rx pack, performed wonderfully, ordering a 2nd one soon.
Mohd Zailani Dolkefflee
Verified Owner
Tuesday, Jan 25 2011 (about 4 years ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Very good quality pack.Fit perfectly in losi 8ight box with flat cover.Awesome runtime
Phillip Atondo
Verified Owner
Thursday, Jun 26 2014 (11 months ago)
ProTek RC Li-Poly Losi 8ight Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2000mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
I use this reciver pack in all my TLR 1/8 nitro cars and they work great with no failures witch is something I rely on to get me through those 45min mains!